Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$9.99 Save 23% Compare at $13.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Outward Hound Fun Feeder Dog Bowl

Closeouts. So your dog is capable of wolfing down breakfast in 9 seconds flat? Outward Hounds' Fun Feeder dog bowl channels his kibble into endless rounds of maze-inspired channels to slow him down and help prevent indigestion and bloat.

Specs

Specs about Outward Hound Fun Feeder Dog Bowl

  • Material: Composite
  • Capacity: 4 cups
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Dimensions: 11" diameter, 2" tall
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Dog Gear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

This bowl is great!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pkr311 from Southeast Michigan on Thursday, June 23, 2016
I love this bowl for my dog that enjoys mental games and does have a tendency to eat very quickly. This bowl is large. Easily could hold 2 cups of dry kibble. I use 1 cup kibble, a couple tablespoons of canned food and some hot water and he is able to finish his meal in about 10 minutes. If I we... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Outward-Hound-Fun-Feeder-Dog-Bowl Remove reviews search
  • Fun Dog Bowl
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gail from Massachusetts on Monday, July 16, 2018
    The bowl is large and heavy enough not to get pushed around by an enthusiastic eater. It takes my 70 lb energetic golden longer to eat his kibble so I think he's more satisfied. Without the bowl he gobbles down his food in seconds wondering why there isn't more ;-). I first bought the bowl in orange and then another one in the turquoise color to have at a 2nd home at a great price through STP.
  • the work for it bowl
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boundary Waters Hunter from Birchwood on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    This Outward Fun Bowl will definitely slow your dogs gulping & swallowing whole food.
    We have a Golden Retriever that just doesn't like to take her time & enjoy her meals. This This Outward bowl slows her way down.
  • Best for slowing them down!
    Reviewed by mwsllc from Albuquerque, NM on Monday, October 2, 2017
    These dishes are awesome for my two 100 lb. chocolate Labs! I had a different version of them (they looked like flowers) and they were great but after a few years the bottoms began to chip so I got these to replace them. They make them eat even more slowly than the original ones did - and if you know how a Lab will gobble food whole and without swallowing, you'll know what a blessing these bowls are. They each get 2 cups of dry food and it takes them a good 5 minutes to clean out the bowl. I highly recommend these if you have a dog who inhales food!
  • Fun Feeder dog bowl, get one!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mana from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, September 20, 2017
    THIS IS GREAT! Our vet. tech. recommended this type of dish, she deserves a gold star! Our pup is interested in the world around her, would rather interact with something than eat a meal. She is all about being busy, having a project. This dish keeps her engaged, in her mind eating is now a game or project rather than a meal. PERFECT! I can see how it would also be great for a fast eater, definitely slows them down, they have to work with the dish to get their kibble. It's easier in the center, the channels become deeper and narrower the further out toward the edge of the bowl. Little dips allow kibble to move from one channel to another. If your dog enjoys a project, this is a great one!
  • Easy to clean and use!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by J dog from Tennessee on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    Our dog loved to scarf down her food and then try to get at the other dogs' food before they were done. We taught her to "wait" but then thought this might slow her down enough that she wouldn't try the patience of all of us quite so much. Worked like a charm! I don't know that she loves it, but we do! She cleans all the crevices of food and I've put it in the dishwasher (top shelf) to give it a deep clean and it's still ticking. Great purchase for our chow hound!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Under "Overview" heading it sez 2 cup capacity. Under "Specs" heading it sez 4 cups capacity. Which is it? 2 or 4 cup capacity? (There are two different sizes on the market for this product Mini holds 2 cups. Regular holds 4 cups. ”
    Asked by TwoYellowDogs.Terri from Sunland CA on 6/4/2016 6:02:22 PM
    • This is the 4 cup version.
      Answered on 6/6/2016 8:44:08 PM by STP Product specialist, Ron from Cheyenne

About Outward Hound

Outward Hound is a dog-loving company that designs and develops creative products to improve the lives of dogs and their humans. If you love playing, exploring or traveling with your canine companion, you’ll definitely appreciate what Outward Hound has to offer. With an Outward Hound dog backpack, you and your four-legged friend can pack enough supplies for an extended trip on the trail. Whether you’re at home or out on a camping trip, Outward Hound dog toys are a great way to keep your dog entertained. Other innovative Outward Hound pet products include canine life jackets, portable bowls, dog puzzles and a lot more.