Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pacific Mountain Ascend Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #229FJ
$49.99 Save 50% Compare at $100.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pacific Mountain Ascend Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Climb to new heights with the stable, well-cushioned design of Pacific Mountain's Ascend Mid hiking boots. The waterproof breathable upper features toe and heel reinforcements and a stabilizing steel shank to accompany the cushy memory-foam insole.

Specs

Specs about Pacific Mountain Ascend Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Cow suede and mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great boots for a very reasonable price.
Reviewed by Carvalho from Ma on Friday, October 13, 2017
After 2 weeks of constant use I have come to the conclusion these are my most comfortable footwear/boots I have ever had,
so if you want a bit of room go 1/2 size up if you like a more snug fit stay with your actual size, materials are top notch and comparable with more expensive brands, good stiff... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pacific-Mountain-Ascend-Mid-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Like a glove for your feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mfox from Colorado on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    These mids are comfy to a point they feel broken in the day you get them. Almost feels as if the footbed is made from space foam.
    I’ve only had the pleasure of a few day treks in my new Ascend hiking boots but I’m looking forward to taking them backpacking this Summer.
    If they hold up to Colorado terrain they’re good enough for me. One drawback is they aren’t goretex.
  • Like a glove for your feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mfox from Colorado on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    These mids are comfy to a point they feel broken in the day you get them. Almost feels as if the footbed is made from space foam.
    I’ve only had the pleasure of a few day treks in my new Ascend hiking boots but I’m looking forward to taking them backpacking this Summer.
    If they hold up to Colorado terrain they’re good enough for me. One drawback is they aren’t goretex.
  • Great looking boot, fits well
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ABJV from New York on Monday, April 16, 2018
    Really nice looking. Fits true to size. Seems well made although I haven't worn it on the trails yet so can't comment on its durability or performance in the field.
  • High quality Low price
    Reviewed by Hawkster from Northeast USA on Saturday, March 31, 2018
    The Pacific Mountain Ascend Mid boots are high quality constructed, mid weight boots for a great price point. The materials used are quality, quality, quality. The color I purchased was the blue/black/gold and a great combination design. If one thinks these are garish than one should have not purchased. This is why STP posts pictures. Don't be old school as these liven-up ones outlook in nature. Color brightens one day. Would definitely buy again!
  • Hiking boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeremy from Arkansas on Monday, March 26, 2018
    Really high quality. A steal for $50

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I find my feet heat up quite a bit with some waterproof boots, how are these? Do you find them to still breath or do they keep the heat in?”
    Asked by Nathan from Utah on 2/11/2018 10:35:41 PM
    • Yes and depends on the socks, in the summer I tend to ware a Lightweight Merino Wool Crew Hiking Socks which tends to keep my feet dry and cooler and in the winter I use a Medium Merino Wool Crew Hiking Socks to also keep my feet dry but warm, anything more than the Medium weight will cause your feet to run hot.
      Answered on 2/12/2018 5:48:09 AM by Carvalho from Ma
    • Bought these late last year, love them. Have worn 4-6 x week in temps from 20's to 60's. They are water resistant not waterproof, so I think they breathe better than some others. In 2-3"of water you'll be ok, but if water gets up to the mesh you're going to get wet. Still they have kept my feet comfortably warm this winter with regular socks.
      Answered on 2/12/2018 7:41:46 AM by On the trails from North Carolina
  • “How do these run?
    Asked by Fred The Man from CA on 1/19/2018 8:15:49 PM
    • With the use of medium weight merino wool socks, the Pacific Mountain Ascend Mid Hiking Boots size are as suggested, snug around the arch, plenty of room at the toes with plenty of support at the heel, the removable memory-foam insole with heel cup stabilizer is incredible and give an effective isolation to the environment your walking on.
      Answered on 1/19/2018 9:25:56 PM by Carvalho from Ma
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 1/24/2018 11:12:38 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post