Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$39.99 Save 55% Compare at $90.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pacific Mountain Crater Low Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. A low-cut trail shoe with aggressive lugs, Pacific Mountain's Crater low hiking shoes are built for trail lovers who welcome challenging terrain. A rubber toe bumper adds durability, and a steel hank and aggressive outsole lugs provide stability and traction for technical hiking.

Specs

Specs about Pacific Mountain Crater Low Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with leather and synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.700000 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Look great and nice quality
Reviewed by The Lew from Big Bear - CA on Sunday, June 25, 2017
I wear anywhere from a 10 to an 11 so got a 10 1/2 in these and they are perfect. Nice solid soles for walking on rocky trails but soft enough to to comfortable on walks around the block.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pacific-Mountain-Crater-Low-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Nice shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from Florida on Thursday, April 12, 2018
    Great fit immediately. They do run just a little bit large and more so on the width. Anyone who said differently is wrong. This shoe as listed for a size 12 medium is a two sock or thick sock for best fit. Although they have been great with one pair for the first wears. Definitely a very nice contruction. The laces as usual with many hikers are too long but are of decent quality. Not unusual for me to get new laces immediately with most hikers.
  • Comfortable on Full Day Wear!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SledDog from South Dakota on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    I wore these shoes for about 12 hours the first day and they were awesome!. The gel insole isn't super thick but it is enough that the shoes did not require a break in period. I had no sore spots or rubs on my feet at all. I would definitely recommend these and I will purchase this brand again. They appear to be made well and for the price, the quality is surprisingly very good. I would put them up against any of my major name brand shoes at this point.
  • Nice, comfortable and sturdy shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Santiam Mike from Oregon on Sunday, March 11, 2018
    They fit well, look good, were reasonably priced and look to be well made.
  • Best for the price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swiftfox from Oregon on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    Planning for my 5th winter trip to Mongolia I bought 3 different brands of shoes from STP to evaluate. These were the most comfortable with the heel padding and correct sizing.
  • Pacific Mountain's Crater low hiking shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Laura from Dallas, TX on Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    Nice comfortable shoes. I buy these for my brother who "challenges" his shoes with everyday stuff. These felt comfortable and felt more like a "tennis shoe" than hiking shoe. He wanted that. Not sure yet how they will hold up to his use. My brother's shoe size is 9.5, which is what we got. Size was true.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these waterproof?”
    Asked by jrhbailey from North Carolina on 3/12/2018 9:28:56 AM
    • Not even close to it. In fact I'd skip these shoes entirely as the stitching is coming undone on the upper part of the shoe. Also one of the shoelaces has frayed and is barely holding. I bought some replacement laces but they turned out to be too large for the smaller than average eyelets. I'd look elsewhere.
      Answered on 3/12/2018 11:50:39 AM by Doug M from California
    • Hi, sorry, no they are not. Be that as it may, they are extremely comfortable and the bargain price makes them my favorite for everyday wear.
      Answered on 3/12/2018 3:29:21 PM by Swiftfox from Oregon
    • They are bit but are very comfortable and have lasted quite well.
      Answered on 3/12/2018 7:37:54 PM by JET from Missouri
    • They are not!
      Answered on 3/12/2018 7:42:50 PM by JET from Missouri
    • These are not waterproof.
      Answered on 3/13/2018 9:48:08 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post