Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $59.99 Save 73% Compare at $110.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pacific Mountain Crest Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Pacific Mountain's Crest hiking boots are designed with the entry-level hiker or backpacker in mind. Waterproof protection, lightweight support and plenty of cushioning ensure happy feet from the trail head to your campsite.

Specs

Specs about Pacific Mountain Crest Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with suede and synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.400000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Exceeded Expectations @ Discounted Price
Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Lite Hiking Boot/Shoe Exceeded My Expectations. Knew nothing about this brand so I was very hesitant about the quality of "Pacific Mountain". The discounted price motivated me to make the purchase. I found the workmanship quality and materials exceeded my expectations at my highly discounted price... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pacific-Mountain-Crest-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark only older from Utah on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    Just got these boots and used them to trek around a soggy cross country course all day! The fit is true to size and man are they comfortable. The gel inner sole is really nice! They look good and they lace up well. They are easy to get on and off. I didn't get to wade in any water, so I can't speak to the waterproofing experience, but so far they seem like they are a bargain for the price!
  • Way Too Big...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MamaCat from Oregon on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    Very disappointed that they were so big and the smaller sizes were gone by the time I received these. Had there been smaller sizes I would have reordered. But that's the problem with buying here and it can be quite a nuisance. Quality and color were good but they were at least a size too big.
  • Exceeded Expectations @ Discounted Price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMW from Columbus Ohio on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    Lite Hiking Boot/Shoe Exceeded My Expectations. Knew nothing about this brand so I was very hesitant about the quality of "Pacific Mountain". The discounted price motivated me to make the purchase. I found the workmanship quality and materials exceeded my expectations at my highly discounted price. Most shoes/boots made in China and Vietnam theses days so I'm always worried about sizing and toe box area room. These fit me fine and feel like a normal D size. They do seem to have an extra 1/4 to 1/2 inch length in toe area as others have stated. But in my case because the heal fit is great and it doesn't slip while walking I'm not even going to gamble by returning for size 9 D. I'm a normal size 9.5 D who sometimes chooses size 10 D if I plan on wearing in winter with heavy or thicker socks. I wanted these to replace another set of non-winter lite hiking/walking shoe mostly for on dry path walking. These are replacing a trail running shoe that got only mild use in on trail walking. But over about a years worth of walking use no more than twice a week the mesh nylon area near the toe sole area that bends when you walk cracked/tore open and continued to expand with mild use. The design of these shoes with those side strip shoelace reinforcements seems to me should be more durable with my mild on path use.
  • If the shoe fits...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Call me late to dinner from Earthfornow on Tuesday, August 1, 2017
    A solid value so far. The fit is ideal for my slightly larger than but not quite 12.5" foot. The boots are lighter than they would appear to be wanting to lack of insulation. There is a fair amount of double stitching at what I suppose to be stress points. Regular use will tell the tale. At this point, I have to assume that the color led to surplus inventory, for which I am grateful.
  • Crest Hiking Boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamRod from Clovis, CA on Friday, July 21, 2017
    Great fitting boots! I bought size 11 and they're comfortable. Good value, I recommend!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What does D mean for width?”
    Asked by Bill from Las vegas on 4/24/2017 1:51:46 PM
    • The D stands for standard or medium width.
      Answered on 4/27/2017 12:02:38 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
    • For men's shoes, D is the regular medium width.
      Answered on 4/27/2017 1:44:28 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post