Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pacific Trail Nylon Faille Convertible Pants - UPF 15 (For Men)

Item #148GN
$19.99 Save 68% Compare at $64.00
32 Reset selected inseam
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pacific Trail Nylon Faille Convertible Pants - UPF 15 (For Men)

Closeouts. A hiking pant that converts quickly and easily to shorts when the day warms up. Pacific Trail's nylon faille convertible pants are made of lightweight, quick-drying fabric with articulated knees and an integrated belt.

Specs

Specs about Pacific Trail Nylon Faille Convertible Pants - UPF 15 (For Men)

  • Pant style: Cargo
  • Features: Convertible,UPF Rated,Water-resistant
  • UPF Rating: 15
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Fabric: 100% nylon with polyurethane coating
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Bangladesh , China
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.213333 5 Overall Rating: 3.2 Based on 75 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Pacific Trail convertible Pant
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from NC on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Is a great product. Well made. Sizes 2 inches off, if you wear a size 32 best to order 34. If you wear 34 get 36. Waist is tight so best order next size up. Legs are perfect. l
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pacific-Trail-Nylon-Faille-Convertible-Pants-UPF-15-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Works
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maven from Tennessee on Thursday, August 9, 2018
    Mens sizes run extrememely small, spouse is a 34/32, but your34's were 32's - returned and tried a 36, a LITTLE BETTER, BUT they are a 33, we'll move the button and make them work.
  • Good hiking pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captain from Alaska on Sunday, July 22, 2018
    Wore these on a 3 day hike through the Alaskan wilderness. They dry pretty fast and they’re pretty comfortable. The pockets are well built and the Velcro is nice quality. The waist may run a bit on the small side so if you barely fit one size they might be tight. Maybe they’re just more accurate than other pants.
  • Not true to Fit
    Reviewed by Findaways from Escondido, CA on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    I'm 5'11" 180lbs with an athletic build. I usually wear a size 34 Waist/30 Inseam. The closest size was a 34/32. After reading the reviews, I purchased the 36/32 and the waist fit fine, the legs were a bit on the "Loose Fit" end all the way down to the boot. Considering this site had the best price regardless of getting my pants tailored to a 30 Inseam and a smaller boot opening, you still can't beat $19.99 compared to $29.99.
  • Very small. Had to return
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from Maine on Tuesday, July 3, 2018
    Didn’t get a chance to use them because I never got them buttoned.
  • A little tight in the waist and super baggy in the legs.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Missouri on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    The material is good! The measurements are a bit off. I'm a 40x32- the waist is a bit tight, the legs super baggy. I like my pants and jeans to be a bit baggy all around. Hiking clothing should be baggy no so tight it leaves marks. You will not be able to sneak up on anyone in these pants. Made of all nylon very loud when walking. I only say this to the people who may overlook the product details. Not a deal breaker though, for nylon dries out rather quick on a hot day.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am looking for a size of 34 waist and 28 inseam ?










    Asked by RogerKayser from South Burlington VT on 7/26/2018 2:09:16 PM
    • Hey, I'm looking for a size 34" too...alas it has not happened yet. That said, the pants I have are great!
      Answered on 7/26/2018 4:18:31 PM by PZCARLSON from Las Vegas
    • Sizes for these ran at least 2" too small. I had to send my first order back.
      Answered on 7/28/2018 11:13:21 AM by fixitman from Wisconsin
    • As far as the 34 waist, go up a size to a 36. The waist is too tight on the 34. And unfortunately Sierra only carries a 32 inseam. As I mentioned in my review, I actually had my pants tailored to a 28 inseam for $7.
      Answered on 7/30/2018 7:47:22 AM by Findaways from San Diego, CA
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/30/2018 10:43:29 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can the integrated webbing belt be removed and what is the width of the belt loop? That is, what size width belt can fit into the belt loops if the accompanying belt can be removed?”
    Asked by Shama from NJ on 4/10/2018 10:42:11 AM
    • The integrated belt can not be removed. I wear an 1.5 inch wide belt and it just fits through the loops
      Answered on 4/10/2018 1:07:23 PM by Gary from Minnesota
    • The integrated belt runs through the waistband and is not visible except for a few inches at the front on the right, where the tightening buckle is. I wear a regular belt with the pants - it's no problem. The belt loops are about 1.9" wide.
      Answered on 4/11/2018 7:38:15 AM by KY Grover from Kentucky
  • “how long are these pants ”
    Asked by zakia from New York on 3/2/2018 5:56:20 AM
    • True size. I a wearing 33 the pants was32 and they are bit short. Short visit to tailor will fix it.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 6:53:54 AM by greed from Connecticut
    • inseam is 32. I am a 36 waist and 32 inseam and these are a great fit.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 7:04:23 AM by jamfconsult from NJ
    • The only inseam that we currently have available is 32".
      Answered on 3/2/2018 9:37:54 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • 32" inseam
      Answered on 3/2/2018 1:51:17 PM by Terry from NC
  • “What is the the rise measurement? What is the shorts inseam measurement for the 32 waist/32 inseam size?
    Asked by Grumpy Old Guy from Left Coast on 8/3/2017 12:21:45 AM
    • I bought these pants in 36/32. The shorts inseam is 10 inches. The rise measurement is 12.5 inches (from top of the waistband to center of the crotch) Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/3/2017 6:14:33 AM by teaberrywmn from Little Shasta, California
    • The rise is about 12". The inseam for the shorts is 10".
      Answered on 8/3/2017 9:17:54 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will you have 32/30 s any time soon?”
    Asked by Dan Var from PA on 7/9/2017 6:59:12 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 8:31:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Pacific Trail

Founded in Seattle, Washington, the Pacific Trail apparel company has been making clothing and outerwear for adventure-loving folks since 1945. From lightweight cargo pants designed for hiking to weather-resistant Pacific Trail jackets, this brand has a lot of experience helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Whether you enjoy challenging mountain treks or just the occasional camping trip with the family, Pacific Trail clothing is always a great choice for stylish, functional and great-fitting apparel with an outdoor edge.