Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pacific Trail Nylon Faille Convertible Pants - UPF 15 (For Men)

Item #148GN
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $19.99 Save 76% Compare at $64.00
32 Reset selected inseam
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pacific Trail Nylon Faille Convertible Pants - UPF 15 (For Men)

Closeouts. A hiking pant that converts quickly and easily to shorts when the day warms up. Pacific Trail's nylon faille convertible pants are made of lightweight, quick-drying fabric with articulated knees and an integrated belt.

Specs

Specs about Pacific Trail Nylon Faille Convertible Pants - UPF 15 (For Men)

  • Pant style: Cargo
  • Features: Convertible,UPF Rated,Water-resistant
  • UPF Rating: 15
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Fabric: 100% nylon with polyurethane coating
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Bangladesh , China
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.225000 5 Overall Rating: 3.2 Based on 80 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Pacific Trail convertible Pant
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from NC on Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Is a great product. Well made. Sizes 2 inches off, if you wear a size 32 best to order 34. If you wear 34 get 36. Waist is tight so best order next size up. Legs are perfect. l
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pacific-Trail-Nylon-Faille-Convertible-Pants-UPF-15-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Run at least one size small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Binks from Vermont on Saturday, September 15, 2018
    As other reviewers have said, this pant runs at least one size too small. Ordered for my husband (waist 35) and the 38 waist fits fine. Very nice quality pants, well made. Order up!
  • Good quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MLJ from South Carolina on Wednesday, September 5, 2018
    I liked the quality of the pants but not the fit. I wear a 33/34 and I was not even able to button the pants. Be careful if you order because the size is not accurate.
  • Sizing Off
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dudeonacomputer from Internets on Monday, August 20, 2018
    Nice material but waist runs 2 sizes too small, the 32" inseam is more like 34"+ and the bottoms are flared to the point of potentially snagging on trail, etc.
  • bought 2 pairs and went back for 2 more
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy traveler from western US on Monday, August 20, 2018
    Pants are great. Fit well. Like that they are pants and shorts. Comfortable and look good enough to wear to church when we are traveling. bought 4 pairs, but switched out waist button for a smaller button to make it easier to button and unbutton. Also the two front pockets are a bit shallow--but the cargo pockets are good.
  • Runs very small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maven from TN, USA on Wednesday, August 15, 2018
    Spouse wears 34/32 -- ordered that size but they were extremely small, returned and ordered a 36/32 -- they were also small, had to move the button an inch out for him to be able to wear them -- they are very nice but do run extremely small, buyer beware.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am looking for a size of 34 waist and 28 inseam ?










    Asked by RogerKayser from South Burlington VT on 7/26/2018 2:09:16 PM
    • Hey, I'm looking for a size 34" too...alas it has not happened yet. That said, the pants I have are great!
      Answered on 7/26/2018 4:18:31 PM by PZCARLSON from Las Vegas
    • Sizes for these ran at least 2" too small. I had to send my first order back.
      Answered on 7/28/2018 11:13:21 AM by fixitman from Wisconsin
    • As far as the 34 waist, go up a size to a 36. The waist is too tight on the 34. And unfortunately Sierra only carries a 32 inseam. As I mentioned in my review, I actually had my pants tailored to a 28 inseam for $7.
      Answered on 7/30/2018 7:47:22 AM by Findaways from San Diego, CA
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/30/2018 10:43:29 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can the integrated webbing belt be removed and what is the width of the belt loop? That is, what size width belt can fit into the belt loops if the accompanying belt can be removed?”
    Asked by Shama from NJ on 4/10/2018 10:42:11 AM
    • The integrated belt can not be removed. I wear an 1.5 inch wide belt and it just fits through the loops
      Answered on 4/10/2018 1:07:23 PM by Gary from Minnesota
    • The integrated belt runs through the waistband and is not visible except for a few inches at the front on the right, where the tightening buckle is. I wear a regular belt with the pants - it's no problem. The belt loops are about 1.9" wide.
      Answered on 4/11/2018 7:38:15 AM by KY Grover from Kentucky
  • “how long are these pants ”
    Asked by zakia from New York on 3/2/2018 5:56:20 AM
    • True size. I a wearing 33 the pants was32 and they are bit short. Short visit to tailor will fix it.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 6:53:54 AM by greed from Connecticut
    • inseam is 32. I am a 36 waist and 32 inseam and these are a great fit.
      Answered on 3/2/2018 7:04:23 AM by jamfconsult from NJ
    • The only inseam that we currently have available is 32".
      Answered on 3/2/2018 9:37:54 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • 32" inseam
      Answered on 3/2/2018 1:51:17 PM by Terry from NC
  • “What is the the rise measurement? What is the shorts inseam measurement for the 32 waist/32 inseam size?
    Asked by Grumpy Old Guy from Left Coast on 8/3/2017 12:21:45 AM
    • I bought these pants in 36/32. The shorts inseam is 10 inches. The rise measurement is 12.5 inches (from top of the waistband to center of the crotch) Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/3/2017 6:14:33 AM by teaberrywmn from Little Shasta, California
    • The rise is about 12". The inseam for the shorts is 10".
      Answered on 8/3/2017 9:17:54 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Will you have 32/30 s any time soon?”
    Asked by Dan Var from PA on 7/9/2017 6:59:12 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 7/10/2017 8:31:37 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Pacific Trail

Founded in Seattle, Washington, the Pacific Trail apparel company has been making clothing and outerwear for adventure-loving folks since 1945. From lightweight cargo pants designed for hiking to weather-resistant Pacific Trail jackets, this brand has a lot of experience helping people stay comfortable in the great outdoors. Whether you enjoy challenging mountain treks or just the occasional camping trip with the family, Pacific Trail clothing is always a great choice for stylish, functional and great-fitting apparel with an outdoor edge.