Customer Reviews Of:
Paddi Murphy Softies Long Nightgown - Georgette, V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Named Georgette for its sheer and dainty style, this long nightgown from the Paddi Murphy Softies collection is made from a soft-as-cotton, moisture-wicking fabric that takes the heat out of the night.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Coldsmoke from Central Washington on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    The first night I slept in this nightgown I was amazed at the temperature "control"! When I began to feel a hotflash coming...it was averted. I sleep better than ever wearing this and intend to always sleep in my Paddi gown.
  • Reviewed by Careful Shopper from CA on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    This gown is a nice soft fabric, simple yet feminine. I love my sleepwear for its comfort and this works nice for that. I haven't really had a problem with night sweats so cannot address that issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Menlo Park, CA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I am 5 feet tall and the size small gown comes down to my feet, so it was longer than expected. The fabric is very comfy and the fit is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g from co on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I had purchased a similar gown several months ago and waited for another to be on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IBCLC from North Carolina on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I got one as a gift and ordered two more from you. I will wear nothing else, as it really keeps me from getting too hot at night. I sometimes have night sweats and this keeps this from happening.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glo-sew from sydney, australia on Monday, October 8, 2012
    This is a beautiful, comfortable night gown.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sleepy time gal from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    This nightgown is very soft, and it sort of clings/drapes/accentuates whatever body parts stand out in a stark sort of way (there is no gathering, so it just falls on your body). If you have a great body, you'll probably like it. If not, or if you are older, however, the results aren't so great. I found myself wishing that it fit better, because I liked the look, but it didn't look good on (if I wanted to wear a bra to bed, it would likely look better). The green is a pleasant, lighter pastel color, and although I liked the "lettuce" scalloping on the edges, it didn't save it. It runs a little large, but not a whole size, by the way.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by carlsie from new York city on Monday, July 23, 2012
    WASH & WEAR no ironing
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Grandma from Brooklyn, N.Y. on Monday, July 23, 2012
    I wanted this to travel with and it is a bit on the weighty side.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracy from Austin, TX on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    I love this gown, but wish they would offer it in an extra small. I am 5'4, petite build, and it is a little big on me. But it is so soft, pretty, and comfortable that I will keep it. I love the length (mid calf) and rounded hem.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3