Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pantherella Merino Wool Blend Socks - Mid Calf (For Men)

Item #11090
CLEARANCE: $7.00 $14.99 Save 74% Compare at $27.50
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pantherella Merino Wool Blend Socks - Mid Calf (For Men)

Closeouts. It's time to upgrade socks... it's time for Pantherella's mid-calf socks, a fine and durable blend prominently featuring merino wool.

Specs

Specs about Pantherella Merino Wool Blend Socks - Mid Calf (For Men)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Mid-calf
  • Fabric: 70% wool, 30% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Made in United Kingdom
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.071428 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 112 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Pricey, But Worth It
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Willy_B from Seattle, WA on Friday, September 9, 2011
What can I say, they're really nice socks! I've been trying to buy as many items as possible that are made in the USA/Europe to for various political/economic reasons, but one of the side benefits is the quality. These are still made in England, and are very well made. Only downside to me is they ar... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pantherella-Merino-Wool-Blend-Socks-Mid-Calf-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Best dress socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by KCH from WA on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Simply: Wool is the best material for socks, and these fine wool knits are superb. A no-brainer for someone wanting quality and comfort.
  • Lie these socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betsyo from Pennsylvania on Monday, May 15, 2017
    Hope they stay up. Nice color with khaki pants.
  • Saggy socks!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TnT Duck from Portland, OR on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    I bought these at the same time as I bought another pair of Pantherella socks, so if this looks familiar, it's because these are basically the same socks. The bottom line is that these socks are TERRIBLE at staying up. The fabric covering the calf is simply too loose. I guess if you have calves like an elephant, this is the sock for you.
  • Run Large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wool Feet from Iowa on Saturday, March 11, 2017
    These were pretty nice, not too thick for wool socks. They were way too big, so I had to return them.
  • High Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Bum from Florida on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    Sock sizing is true. Socks fit is silky with no slipping. Socks are durable, high quality and do well after washing (no shrinkage).

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am 6'3" with a shoe size of 11. (very rarely I might take an 11 1/2) Which size should I get, the R or L? I have selected R, but I don't want them to feel too tight or small.”
    Asked by Tem from Santa Barbara on 7/11/2013 11:54:13 AM
    • The regular is generously sized, it shouldn't feel to small or tight.
      Answered on 7/11/2013 1:06:31 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.
  • “I want to buy these fir an 85 yr. old man who has thick calves...will the large fit ?”
    Asked by Nan from Pittsboro NC on 1/10/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • I see no reason why they would not fit him! Enjoy!
      Answered on 1/18/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Pantherella

Pantherella is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers. Fine gauge yarns are spun to specifications created specifically for men's dress socks and are rigorously tested for shrink resistance, perfect tension and stretch. Pantherella is one of the few sock manufacturers to use a unique plated construction method, where fibers are not blended together but introduced separately to perform distinct roles. Nylon fibers form a mesh template that gives the sock its inherent strength and stretch. Merino wool, cashmere or Egyptian cotton are then incorporated, leaving 100% of the soft natural fibers against your skin. But the true hallmark of Pantherella is the smooth and durable join of the hand-linked toe seams. Give your feet the luxury they deserve - Pantherella.