Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pantherella Merino Wool Socks - Over the Calf (For Men)

Item #11091
$16.99 Save 47% Compare at $32.50
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pantherella Merino Wool Socks - Over the Calf (For Men)

Closeouts. Pantherella of England is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers.

Specs

Specs about Pantherella Merino Wool Socks - Over the Calf (For Men)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Over the calf
  • Fabric: 70% wool, 30% nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Made in United Kingdom
  • Visit our Wool Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.497854 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 233 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Only stocks that stay up
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Michigan on Thursday, December 10, 2015
the only OTC dress socks I've found that actually stay up the whole day.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pantherella-Merino-Wool-Socks-Over-the-Calf-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Medium - what is the size chart?”
    Asked by Marc from California on 10/5/2017 6:26:06 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 10/6/2017 10:08:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I assume these are too big for smaller feet? Mens 6.5/Womens 8.5? Have they ever offered a size "Small"?”
    Asked by Dissigennie from CA on 12/19/2016 3:02:52 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, popular sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/20/2016 11:34:08 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do you guys put them in the dryer? I have other brand merino socks that are similar composition 70/30 wool/synthetic that are OK in the dryer. Not sure about these.”
    Asked by Patrick B. from Boston, MA on 10/26/2015 2:51:48 PM
    • I bought a number of pairs over the years for my son. He likes them very much. I am not aware of his taking special care of not putting these in the dryer. So I think it'd be OK to dry them.
      Answered on 10/26/2015 5:55:30 PM by Self from Connecticut
  • “When I scroll of the Large size it gives me an estimated size of the sock. There is no information describing what size a medium or "M" is. Does medium correspond to a regular sizing (8-11)? Thank you, John”
    Asked by John from SC on 10/24/2015 2:01:44 PM
    • According to the label, medium corresponds to U.S. size 8 1/2 - 11.
      Answered on 10/24/2015 5:31:12 PM by Self from Connecticut
  • “Are the shoe sizes in US or UK?”
    Asked by Kevin from Philippines on 7/24/2013 2:18:30 AM
    • The shoe sizes are Men's US shoe sizes.
      Answered on 7/24/2013 9:59:26 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
    • I ordered the "R", which STP describes as "shoe size 7-11". The tag on the sock reads "Medium, UK 7.5-9.5, EU 42-44, US 8.5-11". On the Pantherella website, the sizing guide lists 3 sizes for "stretch socks" -- Small (US 7-8), Medium (US 8.5-11), and Large (US 11.5-13). Laid out flat on a ruler, the foot is 11" from the tip of the toe to the back of the heel; it's 18.5" from the bottom of the heel to the top of the sock. The circumference at the big toe joint is 8".

      So if you wear a US men's size 7, this sock is too big.
      Answered on 1/4/2015 8:55:34 AM by pabeans from Pennsylvania

About Pantherella

Pantherella is a luxury hosier known the world over for its meticulously crafted, hand-finished socks made of only the very best natural fibers. Fine gauge yarns are spun to specifications created specifically for men's dress socks and are rigorously tested for shrink resistance, perfect tension and stretch. Pantherella is one of the few sock manufacturers to use a unique plated construction method, where fibers are not blended together but introduced separately to perform distinct roles. Nylon fibers form a mesh template that gives the sock its inherent strength and stretch. Merino wool, cashmere or Egyptian cotton are then incorporated, leaving 100% of the soft natural fibers against your skin. But the true hallmark of Pantherella is the smooth and durable join of the hand-linked toe seams. Give your feet the luxury they deserve - Pantherella.