Customer Reviews Of:
Paperwhite Stretch Silk Tunic Shirt - Ruffle Neck, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. This elegant silk tunic shirt from Paperwhite is a great addition to your holiday finery, especially when you round out its resplendent sheen with a bit of glitz from your jewelry case.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by becky from madison wi on Monday, January 2, 2012
    Very flattering
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by TheFeistyGirl from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    This blouse was perfect in almost every way & I contemplated keeping it to see if my seamstress could rework the collar ruffle, but given the price (even as an awesome STP sale), I couldn't justify the extra money. Two other reviewers commented on this flaw and it appeared to me, that one side just hadn't been as closely gathered as the other side, resulting in more bulk and a collar that wouldn't stand up because it had too much fabric.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from Tennessee on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    Shirt fits great. Looks nice to dress up or wear with Jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NrdstrmLvr from Florida on Monday, February 7, 2011
    I own quite a few Paperwhite blouses and love them all! I wear a size 8 and an 8 in Paperwhite ALWAYS fits the say way...flattering and reliable. Ordered this Paperwhite tunic in two different colors. Each fit differently. One was noticeably larger than the other (both marked sz. 8) and the ruffled collar on the blue one flopped over on just one side. Tried everything I could think of to get it to behave, to no avail. Really odd. The fabric in both shirts (blue and black) were pretty colors, but thin and cheaper than their usual standards. I then noticed that these were made in China...all 7 of my other Paperwhites were made in Thailand. Apparently, someone in management at Paperwhite is trying to cut costs. Hope this is a one-time experiment. Hate to think that such a great resource for blouses has gone astray. Really sorry to post a negative review.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by july from Atlanta on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    nice shape nice desin and nice color
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sale Shopper from New Jersey on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    [...]
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AliceA from Seattle and Tucson on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    Fits beautifully, feels wonderful, looks stunning.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Elegant, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iridescent Iris from Seattle on Saturday, December 18, 2010
    Beautifully made, wonderful fabric. It didn't seem as shaped at the waist on my 42-32-38 figure. Worn with or without a large belt it is a very nice piece that gathers compliments. It only has two hook and eye closures (the eye is made out of thread), with the higher one at the very top of the pleated grosgrain trim. The upper can be difficult to fasten the first try. When the top closure is buttoned, the ruffled collar lies very closely to my neck and not open or flatter as in the photo. When the top closure is open, it does not form a tight circle around my neck and still looks very nice (shows a hint of cleavage). When both closures are open, the collar flops around a bit, but it still looks very sexy. If you have a tummy you will be nicely covered. Lots of compliments when worn with leggings or jeans.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only, Type of closure
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by misty from louisiana on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    This is a beautiful garmet. I love the material. This is a long top that can be worn with leggings. I had to return it because there is a defect in the neck ruffle, it just didn't lay right. I ordered a size 16 and it fit great.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Biker from Midwest on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    I had high hopes for this item. Loved the color and the pictures of it. However, there was so much material around the middle that I looked like I was expecting. Not flattering on my body. Returned the item.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Sort by: