Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $149.99 Save 90% Compare at $400.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Peak Performance Astrid Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Stay warm and comfortable when you're not on the slopes with this Peak Performance Astrid jacket. It's intuitively crafted from a water-repellent nylon shell, comfortable quilted taffeta lining and heat-trapping synthetic insulation, and it features an extended length, an insulated hood and stretchy cuffs to protect against the chilly wind and snow.

Specs

Specs about Peak Performance Astrid Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyamide
  • Length: 32" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Lining: 100% recycled polyester
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 2 lb. 9.4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.384615 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 13 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great buy!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne in Wisconsin from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 11, 2018
At first I thought this jacket was going to be too lightweight. I was trying to find something warm, that I could wear to the barn when I take care of horses, but I also needed something machine washable. I love the fit of this jacket! It comes below my hips, and it’s roomy enough for layering, whic... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Peak-Performance-Astrid-Jacket-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Astrid Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jacket lover from New Jersey on Thursday, May 10, 2018
    Definitely not a jacket for women with no hips! This jacket fit me well as I am wide in the hips. I wear a size Large in clothing, 5"3" and 150 lbs. It is also made of very good material. Sleeves are long but I can fold it. It has just enough room for a light sweater when it gets colder. Otherwise, a tshirt (long or short sleeve) will do as the jacket is well padded.
  • astrid jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by hopeful from Naperville, IL on Tuesday, May 1, 2018
    I loved this coat from the minute I put in on. Have worn it several times and it's warm and good in wet weather including light rain.
  • Weird Fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by ulu ulu from seattle on Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    I really wanted to like this based on everyone else's positive reviews alas it was not comfortable at all. It was my correct size and the arm length and the length of the back was perfect however it is quite stiff and I felt like the combination of fabric layers were too thick. After zipping it up it was hard to move my shoulders and it felt like the design of it restricted my movements.
  • Peak Performance Astrid Jacket - Insulated (For Women)
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTH from Fort Collins on Friday, April 6, 2018
    Liked the quality from Peak Performance. It's true to size and fits well.
  • Great Value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PuzzleCat from New Jersey on Thursday, March 22, 2018
    Warm and water resistant. Best value.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this jacket run small or regular fit
    Asked by Sandra the customer from Bronx on 3/20/2018 12:18:20 PM
    • I'm a size women size 6.The small fits me well.
      Answered on 3/20/2018 12:28:38 PM by Jane from California
    • Fit runs smaller than the Peak Performance Klondyke jacket but is probably close to fit on other US brands. I'm 5'10 and about 145 pounds - a medium fit me well.
      Answered on 3/20/2018 12:41:36 PM by Minutemom from New England
    • I’d say it runs true to size. I bought a small, and it fits me perfectly. It’s well made, and I’m very happy with it. If you aren’t certain and they have more than one size left, get both and return the one that doesn’t fit.
      Answered on 3/20/2018 3:28:14 PM by Anne from Wisconsin from Wisconsin
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 3/21/2018 11:37:27 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Hi Sandra- I thought the jacket fit perfectly everywhere except across the body/chest. It seemed too big to be a comfortable warm fit, even with a bulky sweater on underneath. I got the XS and am 5'2", 100lbs. Sleeve length, overall jacket length and shoulders were good. So it might be a good fit depending on the size you're interested in and what might work for you.
      Answered on 3/22/2018 6:46:42 PM by KPL24 from Maryland

About Peak Performance

The Peak Performance clothing brand was created in 1986 by four Swedish skiers with a shared vision. From the beginning, the goal behind all Peak Performance ski apparel has been to design quality, stylish, high-performance products that aren’t flashy or over the top. During a time when neon colors and ostentatious patterns were all the rage on ski slopes, Peak Performance was getting back to the roots of what made great ski apparel. As fashion trends shifted and technology advanced in the 1990s, Peak had already established itself as a premier European skiwear brand. In the years since, Peak Performance of Sweden has continued to push innovation and has even expanded into cycling, running and golf apparel.