Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Peak Performance Baze Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Item #334XA
CLEARANCE: $22.00 $99.99 Save 91% Compare at $250.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Peak Performance Baze Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Windproof, waterproof and uber-durable, Peak Performance's Baze ski pants are constructed from Hipe® Core+ fabric with a cozy layer of padded insulation for all-mountain discovery. Articulated knees allow freedom of movement, tough scuff guards resist abrasions from skis and on-slope debris, and the warm, microfiber waistband offers a touch-fasten custom fit.

Specs

Specs about Peak Performance Baze Ski Pants - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

  • Features: Insulated,Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Polyurethane membrane
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Inseam: 33" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Lining: 100% polyamide
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 1 lb. 15.5 oz.
  • Made in Bangladesh
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.705882 5 Overall Rating: 3.7 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Ski/Snow Pants at Great Price
Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADKBill from Upper Jay, NY on Saturday, January 6, 2018
Bought these pants because I became a ski instructor and needed something that fit better than my gore text mountain pants and had insulation. Peak Performance is well-designed, comfortable, and warm on bitter cold days in the northeast. Love the articulated knees, snow cuff on ankles, and the com... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Peak-Performance-Baze-Ski-Pants-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Runs small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from Texas on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    Overall quality of the pants seems to be pretty good. Easy to adjust or remove suspenders is a plus. However, I wear a men's large and these must be a large for women. They are only slightly big on my 14 year old son that is 7" shorter and about 80 pounds lighter. Buy a size larger. I would send them back, but I got an amazing deal on them and will just let my son use them.
  • Ski pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by the good wife from Maryland on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    I bought these for my husband just before going to Utah for some spring skiing. The pants were fine, they kept him warm enough, although the temps never dipped below freezing. Two points to make though: one, they were a little long, and my husband is six foot (we ordered the XL); and two, the suspenders rubbed against his nipples, causing him to have to wear Bandaids on them the second day!
  • Size Runs Small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheyenne Boy from Idaho on Monday, March 26, 2018
    The size of these ski pants was much smaller than I expected. The fabric also seemed to be less durable than I would expect. When I returned the item they charged me a $6 fee to return. Not the best online shopping experience.
  • Order a size up, not quite as warm as expected.
    Reviewed by Michael in upstate NY from Columbia County, NY on Tuesday, March 13, 2018
    I ordered a large, which in a few other brands usually fits me perfectly over my jeans and long johns, but the larges are like mediums. I gave it to my wife. I then ordered a 2nd pair, XL and it fit exactly like a Large. The design is excellent otherwise, meaning pockets, snap and clip at the waist, and suspenders.

    I expected more warmth. When I had the large pair I tried them without my jeans, just my long johns, and I was outright cold. When I use my jeans and long johns, then I feel warm, and a bit warmer than my Columbia shell snow pants, but not that much when I sit in the snow. I play with my 3 year old outside and so I kneel and sit in the snow a lot, and I hoped that buying insulated pants would make that more comfortable than just with my shell pants. I would say, some, but not that much.

    When I just walk around and stand, then the insulation seems to make a difference and I am extremely comfortable. I once read reviews for the Mountain Hardware Compressor pants, with 80g of insulation and people wrote about being too hot if the weather was not well below freezing. I expected to be warmer with these Peak Performance pants than I am.

    I am torn when giving these a rating, since the build and design seem very good, though the sizing is clearly off for USA standards, and the insulation really does so little if I am sitting in the snow. But otherwise, wearing them, I certainly do enjoy them. I just feel the cold more than I want to.

    I recently took one of those inflatable seat cushions that are very thermal protecting and put it on the snow to sit on, and then I can say that I was perfectly warm in below freezing weather and could have sat for hours and not gotten cold.
  • Sized Small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joyflyer from SC on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    My husband is 6' tall and weighs about 195. He is a little heavier than usual right now, but the size L in these barely fastened on him. All his ski gear is size L, and he has no trouble getting into anything else. He went to a local shop and bought a North Face size L. I hope this helps someone with their selection. They seemed to be great ski pants, but we'll never get to put them to the test.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is waist measurement on large and extra large? ”
    Asked by Cinsalz from NY on 2/7/2018 7:45:16 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding waist measurement will be displayed.
      Answered on 2/7/2018 8:13:08 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • I bought the large and the waste size is about a mens 34-36. The insulation is good enough that a thin base layer is adequate. I'm 6' tall and the length is pretty good. The cuffs do not have a zipper which makes them a little difficult to fit around a snowboard boot so may be more difficult with a ski boot. If this is used as just a snow pant with winter boots then should be adequate. Another note is the pocket zippers are difficult and gets easily caught in the pocket liner. Already have one pocket out of commission. Not the best pant I've bought but they work for the most part. If the price is right might still be a good buy.

      A little more info than you asked for, but thought I would disclose my overall opinion
      Answered on 2/7/2018 9:27:10 AM by Matt T. from Texas
    • I bought a medium and I wear a size 32 so they are true to size. I love these, they fit well and warm. HAve even had a couple of compliments
      Answered on 2/7/2018 1:27:48 PM by Danh from NH
    • I have a pair of large Baze pants. Love the product. I am 6' 1", 185 lbs, with a 34" waist. I have large legs, but still find I have enough room in the seat and legs. I have plenty of room in the waist, so I think you could go up to a 35" waist before needing to go to the extra large.
      Answered on 2/8/2018 12:39:45 PM by ADKBill from New York
    • I purchased the size large and it is sold as a 37 waist. I am a 34 but with a base layer, turtle neck and sweater underneath, I'm very comfortable. I have plenty of movement and no restricted areas.
      Answered on 2/9/2018 5:42:24 AM by Rick from Virginia
  • “What are the inseams for small and medium sizes
    Asked by Danh from Nh on 12/8/2017 1:37:46 PM
    • According to Peak Performance, the inseam is 32".
      Answered on 12/8/2017 1:58:19 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Peak Performance

The Peak Performance clothing brand was created in 1986 by four Swedish skiers with a shared vision. From the beginning, the goal behind all Peak Performance ski apparel has been to design quality, stylish, high-performance products that aren’t flashy or over the top. During a time when neon colors and ostentatious patterns were all the rage on ski slopes, Peak Performance was getting back to the roots of what made great ski apparel. As fashion trends shifted and technology advanced in the 1990s, Peak had already established itself as a premier European skiwear brand. In the years since, Peak Performance of Sweden has continued to push innovation and has even expanded into cycling, running and golf apparel.