Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pearl Izumi Attack Cycling Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Item #6140U
$29.99 Save 62% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pearl Izumi Attack Cycling Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for the aggressive rider, Pearl Izumi's Attack cycling shorts help you ride longer with a 3D Chamois® and SELECT Transfer fabric.

Specs

Specs about Pearl Izumi Attack Cycling Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

  • Short style: Elastic/Drawstring Waist
  • UPF rating: 50+
  • Inseam: 8" (based on size large)
  • Leg opening: 17"
  • Weight: 7 oz.
  • Waistband: 2-1/4"
  • Fabric: 88% nylon, 12% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Trim Fit
  • Just below waist
  • Made in China

Sizing

Pearl Izumi Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL XXL
Bust 32 33 - 35 35 - 37 37.5 - 40 40.5 - 42.5 43 - 45
Waist 24 25 - 37 27 - 29 29.5 - 31.5 32.5 - 34.5 35 - 37
Hip 34 35 - 37 37 - 39 39.5 - 42 42.5 - 45 45.5 - 47.5

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.300000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Awesome shorts
Reviewed by Excellen from Cottage Grove, WI on Monday, July 8, 2013
I have many pairs of Pearl bike shorts and these are definitely one of my favorites. They are a little roomier in the waist but that is what i prefer as I don't like shorts so defined at the waist that it causes a "roll". They are also well fitting around the legs and finish smoothly without caus... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pearl-Izumi-Attack-Cycling-Shorts-UPF-50-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • High quality
    Reviewed by javakitty from Seattle on Friday, July 7, 2017
    I would say I am sort of between a small and medium fit. These shorts are a little tight but I think I will still be able to go with them. Nice fit, good length, as pictured, a fairly good match. Looking forward to trying this chamois, and nice that it has the UPF feature for hotter weather.
  • Comfortable bike shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris P. from Prescott, AZ on Thursday, June 8, 2017
    I already have a pair of these shorts and jumped at the chance to buy a couple more pairs at a discount (ended up well less than half of list price). I like the way the waistband fits - it is very wide and not constricting. The legs are the same way: with some shorts, there is a narrow elastic band which can become uncomfortable after several hours. These shorts have a fairly wide band that is snug but not tight. There is a gripper strip to make sure they do not ride up. The padding is also quite comfortable. I have ridden several metric centuries wearing these shorts, and I would not choose any others for longer rides.
  • bike shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by nananewell from Vermont on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
    These are very comfortable cycling shorts. They are longer than some of my other shorts, but I still like them.
  • Good if you like silky fabric
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Cooker from Sarasota on Monday, May 8, 2017
    I thought these would be like my other Peal Izumi shorts: more of a soft cotton fabric. But they are the smooth stretchy very tight fitting kind. Many women I see riding wear these, but I prefer the softer cotton so I returned them.
  • Feel great
    Reviewed by Oregon Cyclist from Oregon on Wednesday, May 3, 2017
    I bought these Attack shorts (in medium) the same day I bought the Pearl Izumi SELECT. I am returning the SELECT (too tight and cut too low in the waist) and am keeping these Attack shorts. Had my first ride in them and they were a nice length and a nice fit. Highly recommend!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these shorts padded?”
    Asked by Bluemountaingirl from NC on 5/17/2017 9:31:59 AM
    • Yes. According to information listed under the product Overview: Women's Race 3D Chamois® ensures comfort
      Answered on 5/17/2017 1:36:27 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes--they are padded in the crotch. I like them :)
      Answered on 5/17/2017 4:24:42 PM by Oregon Cyclist from Oregon

About Pearl Izumi

Before Kinji Shimizu created the first Pearl Izumi cycling apparel, he spent nearly seven days a week on his bike delivering 90 pounds of clothes to customers. He frequently pedaled 38 miles a day. Years later, after his son received a special Italian-made cycling jersey, Kinji was inspired to start creating his own using the best fabrics he could find. The result soon evolved into the Pearl Izumi brand. In the five decades since, the company Kinji founded has continued working hard to make the best gear possible for dedicated athletes and weekend warriors. From incredibly lightweight Pearl Izumi shoes to sleek, comfortable Pearl Izumi running apparel, few other brands have the same relentless drive toward innovation as Pearl Izumi.