Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pearl Izumi X-Alp Enduro IV Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Women)

Item #111DD
$49.99 Save 54% Compare at $110.00
Black/Paloma (02) Reset selected color
36 Reset selected size
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pearl Izumi X-Alp Enduro IV Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Women)

Closeouts. Built for versatile performance in mild and technical terrain, Pearl Izumi's X-Alp Enduro IV mountain bike shoes let you pedal confidently on the trail and comfortably hike the hills if they get too steep.

Specs

Specs about Pearl Izumi X-Alp Enduro IV Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Women)

  • Recommended use: Road
  • Cleat compatibility: SPD
  • Lacing/buckle system: Ratchet,Touch fasten
  • Upper: Mesh and synthetic
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Carbon rubber
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Cycling Shoes Guide

Sizing

Pearl Izumi Womens Shoe Size Chart

Footwear Size (US) UK EU CM
5 2.5 35.5 21.5
5.5 3 36 22
6 3.5 37 22.5
6.5 4 37.5 23
7 4.5 38 23.5
7.5 5 38.5 24
8 5.5 39 24.5
8.5 6 40 25
9 6.5 40.5 25.5
9.5 7 41 26
10 7.5 42 26.5
10.5 8 42.5 27
11 8.5 43 27.5
12 9.5 44 28.5

All size conversions are approximate. Fits may vary by style or personal preference.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.500000 5 Overall Rating: 3.5 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great mtn bike shoes
Verified Buyer Reviewed by mk from arizona on Monday, March 14, 2016
These shoes are nice. Great cleats for hiking the bike. They run a bit small, I wear 8.5 and ordered size 40. they are too small, but I wore them so cannot return them. I would get 41 if I ordered again.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pearl-Izumi-X-Alp-Enduro-IV-Mountain-Bike-Shoes-SPD-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Run Small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancefaery from San Francisco Bay Area on Wednesday, August 2, 2017
    I have these same model shoes from a past season, and these run at least a size smaller than marked. Super disappointing, but at least they can be returned!
  • lighter than they look
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Pasadena on Tuesday, July 25, 2017
    I ordered up because of the review; 39 is roomy for usual 6.5
  • 3 sizes too small!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    I ordered up one size, and found that the shoes were still two sizes too small! Mine were returned...
  • Great shoe, smaller size
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CAbiker from Idaho on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
    Shoes are very comfortable and easy to put on and off. Durable. Look great too. Ordered a size 39 (8 women) feels like a size 7.
  • Sturdy Bike Shoe
    Reviewed by Sara in Socks from Colorado on Thursday, June 15, 2017
    These shoes feel lighter on than you would think given how clunky they look and feel in your hands. I feel comfortable walking and have no fear of slipping with the cleats in when walking on cement or tile.
    I would say that they run a little small small I am in between a 40 and 41 so I bought the 41 and my toes touch, in fact my fourth ride (one hour) and the tiny corner of my big toe nail broke off. They do not hurt, yet they will take some breaking in.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these come with cleats? ”
    Asked by Rhonda from Mississippi on 3/13/2017 9:45:00 PM
    • These do not come with cleats.
      Answered on 3/16/2017 11:41:44 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these shoes good for hybrid bikes for road or mountain biking?”
    Asked by 1stTimeBuyer from Texas on 5/17/2016 6:57:23 AM
    • I'm not sure. I actually bought them for a spin class but had to return them because the sizing was off. The toe area was way short!
      Answered on 5/17/2016 7:09:45 AM by Ro from NB CA
    • You can use them wherever you want but they are designed to clip onto a pedal. If you don't use clipless pedals, any kind of sneaker would be just fine.
      Answered on 5/17/2016 7:13:21 AM by Nutella from Newfield, NY
    • You can use them for either if you wish.
      Answered on 5/17/2016 10:35:14 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Looks like a nice spin shoe how do the sizes run?
    I normally wear a women's 9 or 9.5 would the 41 be right?”
    Asked by Ro from MASSACHUSETTS on 3/1/2016 6:16:38 PM
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 3/2/2016 12:05:24 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • The Pearl Izumi site for the Women's X-Alp Enduro IV has a sizing graphic.
      The approximate sizing is:
      38~6.4; 39~7.2; 40~7.9; 41~8.7; 42~9.6; 43~10.4; 44~11.1; 37~5.6; 36~4.8
      My feet are 7 and 38 7/8 is generally ideal. I ordered a 39 and a 38 to check out which sizing information was most correct; the 39 is perfect and the the 38 is very much too small.
      Answered on 2/24/2017 12:10:25 PM by RSW from CA
  • “Do these shoes clip in to a traditional spinning bike pedal?”
    Asked by Abbey from NH on 2/14/2016 8:42:06 PM
    • These are compatible with 2-hole SPD systems.
      Answered on 2/17/2016 12:04:16 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What width are these shoes? I need a women's D width. Thank you for a response.”
    Asked by McRower from Texas on 2/9/2016 11:00:43 AM
    • These are a medium width.
      Answered on 2/9/2016 11:35:43 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Pearl Izumi

Before Kinji Shimizu created the first Pearl Izumi cycling apparel, he spent nearly seven days a week on his bike delivering 90 pounds of clothes to customers. He frequently pedaled 38 miles a day. Years later, after his son received a special Italian-made cycling jersey, Kinji was inspired to start creating his own using the best fabrics he could find. The result soon evolved into the Pearl Izumi brand. In the five decades since, the company Kinji founded has continued working hard to make the best gear possible for dedicated athletes and weekend warriors. From incredibly lightweight Pearl Izumi shoes to sleek, comfortable Pearl Izumi running apparel, few other brands have the same relentless drive toward innovation as Pearl Izumi.