Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Pearl Izumi X-Project 2.0 Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Women)

Item #187YU
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $99.99 Save 68% Compare at $240.00
White/Black (02) Reset selected color
39 (US: Shoe Size 8) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Pearl Izumi X-Project 2.0 Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Women)

Closeouts. A great choice for cyclocross and technical cross-country riding. Pearl Izumi X-Project 2.0 mountain bike shoes are designed for performance in the saddle and running comfort off the bike, thanks to a full-length, unidirectional carbon fiber midsole plate.

Specs

Specs about Pearl Izumi X-Project 2.0 Mountain Bike Shoes - SPD (For Women)

  • Recommended use: MTB
  • Cleat compatibility: SPD
  • Lacing/buckle system: Touch fasten,BOA®
  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Carbon fiber plate with co-molded rubber tips on hollow TPU lugs
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Cycling Shoes Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.733333 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 15 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love these
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skibabette from Paso Robles, CA on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
I have road bike shoes which are difficult and loud to walk in, but lightweight. These are only 2 oz heavier (per shoe) than my road shoes. The soles are stiff like my road shoes (good for efficiency) but the recessed cleat allows you to walk in them. I wouldn't go running or walk long distance in t... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Pearl-Izumi-X-Project-20-Mountain-Bike-Shoes-SPD-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Love these MTB shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sjaustin from Austin, TX on Monday, July 2, 2018
    I have a very narrow foot and ankle an these shoes work with my orthotic and the BOA system gets them snug around my foot. Pearl Izumi's run small compared to other brands so I ordered a size 41 for my size 8 feet.
  • Great MTB shoe!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from California on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    This is a beautiful MTB shoe, firm and comfortable fit. Easy and quick lace and Velcro system.
    As with all sports shoes, order at least a half size larger than street shoes.
  • Great cycling (spin class) shoes!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Rhode Island on Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    This are great shoes and I could really feel the difference in my power transfer throughout the class with these vs sneakers vs sneaker like PI mountain bike shoes (I had also purchased). With the boc lace system vs regular laces you get a nice solid tightness across forefoot and the semi-custom insole is great! You can feel the difference and that’s a good thing! I almost returned these without testing because I got a killer deal on the PI sneaker like cycling shoes but thought I should at least test them out first and after wearing, these are going NOWHERE! There are two very important things to remember if you plan on purchasing these:
    1. PI shoes tend to run small- I am a solid 9.5 us / 41 euro and with both pairs of Pearl Izumi (PI) shoes I purchased a 42 which was the correct thing to do. I suggest you go up too.
    2. If your new to cycling shoes REMINDER- these are shoes ONLY you HAVE to purchase cleats separately. These take spd cleats.
    I would absolutely recommend and seriously who can beat that price?
  • Excellent
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Ski Bum from Utah on Wednesday, May 9, 2018
    Fits true to size. MANY options to customize the fit. Fantastic value.
  • Great shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Michigan on Monday, May 7, 2018
    Runs small, so order 1-2 sizes up... my birkenstocks are 41, these are 43. Love the options for adjustability and come with directions for arthritic insert adjusts!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Curious how wide the toe box is? Narrow? Avg? Roomy?”
    Asked by OllesMamma from Door County on 6/7/2018 12:08:10 PM
    • This is a standard medium width.
      Answered on 6/13/2018 10:23:39 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Pearl Izumi

Before Kinji Shimizu created the first Pearl Izumi cycling apparel, he spent nearly seven days a week on his bike delivering 90 pounds of clothes to customers. He frequently pedaled 38 miles a day. Years later, after his son received a special Italian-made cycling jersey, Kinji was inspired to start creating his own using the best fabrics he could find. The result soon evolved into the Pearl Izumi brand. In the five decades since, the company Kinji founded has continued working hard to make the best gear possible for dedicated athletes and weekend warriors. From incredibly lightweight Pearl Izumi shoes to sleek, comfortable Pearl Izumi running apparel, few other brands have the same relentless drive toward innovation as Pearl Izumi.