Pearl Izumi
Pearl Izumi
Pearl Izumi 4.223344 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 820
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from Wisconsin on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    It was getting down to 30-40 degrees for my fall mountain biking escapades here in Wisconsin and I had been layering a Pearl Izumi hard shell jacket over a Kodiak light jersey over a light weight long sleeve compression shirt. Problems - breathability and bulk. Pearl Izumi soft shell jacket - problem solved! This is one versatile jacket. I now wear it alone over a long sleeve undershirt and my body temperature has been perfect. Need a little more insulation, wear a warmer undershirt such as UA's Cold Gear. Get a little warm, unzip the side vents. Fits like a glove. Only downside is that the access to the rear pockets is limited to the very flexible. If your phone rings and you just gotta take it, good luck getting to the centered and zippered rear pocket quickly to answer it. An outside "jersey-like" pocket would have been a nice feature. Or a large front pocket. There is a small pocket on the front breast big enough to hold your car keys or a couple tissues, but that's it. The rear pocket does have nice capacity and separate storage sleeves in it though. If you were on the fence about this jacket, buy it now before they're gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seb from Ohio on Wednesday, November 22, 2017
    Warm and comfortable. I'm 5'3 and weigh 145. I bought the large They are slightly long but fit well otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tailwaters from St Joseph MI on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    Great quality as is all Peal Izumi products. I will say these are pretty bulky for riding gloves. The cuffs are nice an long and not real bulky to fit over your cold weather riding jacket. I have a pair of the softshell cold weather gloves as well and really prefer than as they are thinner and offer a bit more flexibility for shifting and braking. They do run true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moni from California on Saturday, November 18, 2017
    It was nice but not worth the money. The material was thinner than expected. I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug_O from Washington on Friday, November 17, 2017
    I ride with the club every Saturday, rain, wind, cold or sun. Used these last weekend when it was cold and rainy and stayed mostly dry for the 40 miles. The soft shell on the front stops wind and rain while still being breathable. I bought these because they have a short inseam which I have a hard time finding. The only thing I would like is if the bibs were a little longer, otherwise size is good and they are comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Appalachian Spring from Southern Appalachia on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    I've been wearing Pearl Izumi's Sugar cycling shorts for years. They fit well, have a comfortable chamois, and are durable. These tights have the same good fit and chamois, so I'm confident they will also hold up over time. I am 5'7" tall, weigh 115 pounds, and size SM fits perfectly. The thermal lining is not at all bulky. I get cold very easily, especially on long downhills (I live in the mountains), and these tights have kept me happy on 50-65 degree days. It hasn't gotten cold enough yet to test them at lower temps, but I suspect they'll be good at least down to 40.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela S. from Naples NY on Thursday, November 16, 2017
    Looks like great shoes however the sizing is way off. I'm normally a 39 and ordered one size up, 40. the 40 was still too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaiwahine from SW Florida on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    Perfect for mild conditions. Light weight and soft. Great for layering with a base layer and/or windbreaker without feeling bulky.
    I normally wear a size small but trusted the size chart and got a medium. Fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher1 from Bend OR on Monday, November 13, 2017
    After years 3+ season riding, I finally wised up and tried bibs for fall/winter - a big improvement! No "back draft" makes cool weather riding much more comfortable. These tights do not have a pad, so are worn over a light pair of standard cycling shorts. They are suitable for temperatures in the mid-40's F - to mid 50's F, for me at least. Comfortable and well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Columbus cyclist from Ohio on Monday, November 13, 2017
    I really like these tights. They are comfortable for cool weather riding. They are not warm enough on their own for cold days if you're not riding hard. I have added wind-breaking pants over them for cold mornings, and normal tights under them for slightly warmer mornings.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 820
;