Customer Reviews Of:
Penza Shaping Bralette (For Women)

Closeouts. This Penza shaping bralette is designed to streamline your silhouette so you can wear the outfits you love. Back is constructed of stretch, ribbed microfiber, which eliminates back bulge and visible bra lines.

  • Unlined, shaped cups (no underwire)
  • Cups are seamless and constructed of stretch microfiber
  • No back closure... slips on over your head
  • Fabric: 93% microfiber nylon, 7% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Closeouts. USA.
  • Size: S(4-6) M(8-10) L(12-14) XL(16); Plus 1X(16W-18W) 2X(20W-22W)
  • Visit our Bra Fit Guide

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 3.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Biker from Colorado on Friday, March 12, 2010
    Comfortable and not squishing like many sports bras. However, not supportive or breathable enough to wear for athletics.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Soft, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notaneurosurgeon from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, March 6, 2010
    I am not big busted and needed a large. There is a slight "uniboob" feel to the product but overall not bad. It is fine for wearing around the house but does not give enough support for athletic activity or even to look my best in a sweater...
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Not a lot of support
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Mariposa, Ca on Monday, December 28, 2009
    Couldn't wear it. I got a couple in my usual size (medium) and they were so binding I sent them back. I later ordered a couple in large, but the straps are so sort that they pinch around my arms.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tweetybird from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, December 9, 2009
    This bra felt uncomfortable at first, but after wearing it for 30 minutes, I ordered 6 more. I simply love these - they provide great support - (I'm a size 38 C-D) and are long enough to cover up that little (or big) bulge on my sides and back that most everyone my age has. Must order at least one size up - but they normally fit snug. These work great for everyday, and will work for most any sports including running, but comfortable enough to sleep in! Just wish they had more colors...
    • Best Uses: Athletic, Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Good for exercise, Great support, Soft, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoySt from Maryland on Saturday, November 14, 2009
    I was worried about what size to get because so many women seemed to have trouble with fitting. I wear a 36B and got the medium and it fits just right. It's snug around the ribs but needs to be to stay in place. I find it very comfortable for everyday wear.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JRweir from Cleveland, OH on Friday, November 13, 2009
    an OK, but not great product.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Slides Up
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by yespat from st. louis on Friday, November 13, 2009
    These are the best bras. You must size up though as they run small but if you can get the right size, they're great. I like them because I can just pop them over my head and don't have to worry about fumbling with the hooks or feeling the hook catches on my back all day. And I like them because they don't have the racerback straps which tend to show when wearing anything other than a crew neck. They wash well and feel super on. Buy all you can get your hands on. Did you see how much they are in other catalogs? First of all, you can't even find the non-underwire ones anymore (and they're the best). [$] You can't go wrong IF you get the right size.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday
    • Cons: Sizes too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Sexy, Soft, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yespat from st. louis on Thursday, November 5, 2009
    I have both, the one with the underwire and the one without and by far the one without fits better overall and is more comfortable too. And that might be what is expected given that one has an underwire and one does not. However, along with the relative discomfort of an underwire one has the added disadvantage that it does not lie flat against the body but bows out, well, that would make it not so good but I gave it 3 stars because I like the non-racerback and pullover styling and the soft fabric. Had there been one without the underwire in white in my size, I would have returned it for that so I'll be keeping it because of the other factors.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Mariposa, Ca. on Friday, October 30, 2009
    Have to send it back. The straps are made to short & confining.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grad student from Ithaca NY on Sunday, October 25, 2009
    I find this bra compressing/flattening (not shaping). Also, the armholes dig into my armpits. I am a modest 36 B. Maybe this would be a good bra for someone with larger endowments, who has a smaller ribcage. I will keep this as a low-impact sports bra.
    • Best Uses: Athletic
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10