Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.402061 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 10
  • Reviewed by the dog walker from Cincinnati OH on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    every afternoon the dog and I jump on the bed and cork off; but first I turn down the heat and wrap myself in this cardigan.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cloroxbottle from Vegas on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I have had a sweater much like this one and ware it at work in the office for about 9 years. This new sweater is very much the same quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bud from augusta county va on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    quite warm, comfortably heavy. i wish it had elbow patches, but otherwise it's what i would design were i to be designing it for my own use. pretty good bang for the buck..
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cher from El Paso, TX on Friday, December 30, 2011
    The sweater is very handsome. The charcoal color does show lint easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Formal Events, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snake Guy from Knoxville, TN on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Fine British workmanship and great service, fast shipping.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Textalker from Plano, TX on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Heavy, warm sweater. Crude quality: loose buttons have to be reattached, more like an outdoor fisherman sweater than a merino quality wool would suggest. Color is darker than gray, more black than gray. Smelled "wet dog" like for a few days till it aired out and now smells OK.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Loose buttons, Not finely made, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sox from Chicago on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Nice traditional wool sweater......great quality!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squeeze from Selmer,Tn on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
    Very nice sweater sized a little small if I had size larger (I wear x-lg that's what I have)it would be a better fit I Think.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chelscar from lewiston, mi on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    This is a beautiful sweater. We sadly had to return it because even though my husband ordered a size larger for comfort it was still too small. If sizing wasn't a problem, it would definitely be a five-star product. [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DanInSJ from Cherry Hill, NJ on Friday, January 28, 2011
    This is a great sweater for relaxing and home in. It'll keep you warm, cozy and comfortable. Although it is a very attractive garment, it seems a bit of an "old man's" sweater to me. When my girlfriend first saw it, she said the same thing.

    All in all though it is an excellent value, a very high quality product, and something I've been using daily around the house in the cold, damp Northeast US winter weather we've been having.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cozy, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 10