Picnic Time
Picnic Time 4.303482 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 50 ... 61
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spellx from Spring Lake, MI on Thursday, May 29, 2008
    I use the chairs for the beach. Very compact and light. If storage is an issue, these are the perfect chairs.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Lawns, Relaxing
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Store, Weather Proof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casie from Colorado on Wednesday, May 28, 2008
    This is a fun little gift for people who like to fiddle with wine accessories. It's not particularly high quality or useful but it's not terrible either. The glass charms don't stay put in the display box so when you open it, the box appears empty and you have to poke around to locate everything.
    • Best Uses: Home Bar
    • Cons: not very practical
    • Describe Yourself: Frequent Entertainer, Practical
    • Pros: Fun idea
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knitter in CA from Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, May 28, 2008
    This is a nifty pack, and I think it will be perfect for taking dinner to local music festivals and such. Everything seems durable. I can't rate comfort yet because the city music series at the park doesn't begin for a couple of weeks!
    • Best Uses: Festivals, Picnics
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Family, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Neat Features, Roomy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly fisher from Roswell, Ga on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
    This works great for picnics and lawn concerts. Easily holds 2 bottles of wine. Or holds 1 bottle and a couple of snacks. Take it with you for a toast after a good day of fishing!
    • Best Uses: Lawn Concerts, Picnics
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Large capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoJo the German Girl from Stillwater, MN on Tuesday, May 27, 2008
    Convenient to use but impresses the friends
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Day trip, Hiking, TAILGATING
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Lightweight, Tough
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tennis 1 from ct. on Monday, May 26, 2008
    easily to maintain and clean.
    • Best Uses: Easily available, Travel
    • Cons: Heavy, Storage
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Load, Great Price, Highly Adjustable, Large Capacity
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ThinkerAthlete from Denver, CO on Sunday, May 25, 2008
    I gave my best friend this backpack as a gift. We go the park every Sunday in the summers to drink wine and listen to music. The main pocket is insulated for food. It isn't huge, but will carry several containers of fruit, crackers and cheese. The flatware is durable and the table setting is good, hard plastic. It's perfect for our outings, and she loved it. Also, the backpack is the easiest way to carry things rather than over the shoulder since we usually have arms full of blankets and camp chairs.
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Modern
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Neat Features, Roomy
  • Reviewed by Ro Gardener from Fort Collins, CO on Sunday, May 25, 2008
    Like many others have mentioned, the silver edge on the handles slipped off and spin around uselessly at the neck of the tool. Also, the clippers aren't heavy duty. They're fine for trimming herbaceous stems, but not so good on small woody stems.

    That said, I'm really happy with this purchase. It's nice having a range of tools, so that I can switch around finding the best tool for a given job. For the few tools that I really use all the time (the clippers, the weeder), I bought a heavier duty version at the hardware store. But, for all the less-used pieces, I love simply pulling out this kit now and again and finding just what I need.
    • Best Uses: Gardening
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild Rose from Anacortes, Washington on Sunday, May 25, 2008
    My daughter asked me to look for a backpack picnic basket. When I saw this one in the catalog, I knew I had found her anniversary present. I like it because it is well-made and is designed for convenience.
    • Best Uses: Day Hikes, Picnics on holidays, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Convenient design, Easy To Load, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Alexlvr from CA on Friday, May 23, 2008
    The item description stated that it was aluminum, but it is actually steel. Although it is cute...the only reason I wanted it was because it was supposed to be aluminum (thus light weight and rustproof!) Oh well!
    • Cons: Heavier than I expected, Not rustproof, Not Weather Proof
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter, Practical
    • Primary use: Personal
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Store
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 50 ... 61
;