Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$2.99 Save 25% Compare at $3.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Platypus Soft Bottle Water Bottle - 0.5L

Closeouts. Get clean, green, flexible hydration with Platypus' Soft Bottle water bottle -- an ingenious little fluid dispenser that conforms to a drink holder, round pocket, flat pocket or the palm of your hand. When empty, it rolls up and fits anywhere.

Specs

Specs about Platypus Soft Bottle Water Bottle - 0.5L

  • Material: Food-grade polyethylene, BPA-free
  • Weight: 0.8 oz.
  • Dimensions: 10x5", capacity 0,5 liter
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.642857 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Best Packable Waterbottle Ever
Reviewed by Matt from Steamboat on Thursday, June 20, 2013
I have had these for years now and have not had one fail so far. Best for travel, backpacking , hiking, skiing, ect. There is no need to carry a hard bulky water bottle when you can fold this one up and it weighs nothing! Love it.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Platypus-Soft-Bottle-Water-Bottle-05L Remove reviews search
  • Accept no substitute
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seoul42 from Colorado on Saturday, June 30, 2018
    Platypus is the best soft water bottle I've tried, and I have tried a few. Others leave plastic taste, these leave NO taste. I usually use some cord under the cap to make my own lightweight lanyard. I've this half liter size also. I do wish the dimensions for all the sizes were a little wider and shorter.
  • Wysiwyg
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from NY on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    Haven't used it yet but as long as it doesn't leak it will be great to travel with.
  • Compact and ultralight
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Draper, Utah on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    While the classic hard-sided 1 L/32 oz water bottles (e.g. Nalgene) are nice, they not the most convenient to stick in a jacket pocket for a quick walk or ski. This soft bottle is perfect for that. It weighs next to nothing (other than the water that is in it), and is the perfect volume for short hikes. And when it's empty, it doesn't take up near the space that one of those larger, hard bottles does. Ordered one and loved it, I'm going to get more the rest of the family so everybody has their own.
  • Convenient size
    Reviewed by Gaiadog from Colorado on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Doesn't hold a whole lot of liquid but packs down well and is really easy to drink out of. I usually end up downing the water I put in it in one chug session. It is convenient if you don't have enough room for one large water bottle but do have room for several small ones.
  • Compact flexible bottle
    Reviewed by Hiker from SF Bay on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    If you are looking for a small bottle that fits in pocket, great. I use this as my backup water on long days

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can I attach a Platypus push pull cap to this?
    Thanks!”
    Asked by K from Kentucky on 4/15/2013 9:15:11 AM
    • Yes you can, we also sell it with the push-pull cap. Item #5848F
      Answered on 4/17/2013 12:37:41 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Platypus

Considered a major innovator in hydration systems for avid outdoor adventurers, Platypus® (part of the Cascade Designs family of outdoor brands) has been creating phenomenal hydration products since 1996. Beginning with space-saving collapsible water bottles and eventually moving into full-featured hydration packs, Platypus® products like the Hoser hydration system and SoftBottle are used by hikers, climbers, backpackers, skiers and adventure racers all over the world. All Platypus® hydration systems and bottles are made in the USA using durable, taste-free materials, and Platypus® hydration packs are some of the most comfortable, versatile and well-made packs on the market.