Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Platypus SoftBottle Water Bottle - Push-Pull Cap, 0.5L

Item #5848F
$2.99 Save 25% Compare at $3.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Platypus SoftBottle Water Bottle - Push-Pull Cap, 0.5L

Closeouts. The Platypus SoftBottle water bottle is the ultimate flexible hydration holder, with a collapsible design that slips into a drink holder or pocket.

Specs

Specs about Platypus SoftBottle Water Bottle - Push-Pull Cap, 0.5L

  • Material: Food-grade polyethylene, BPA-free
  • Weight: 0.8 oz.
  • Dimensions: 5x10", holds .5 liter
  • Made in United States of America

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.125000 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Around-Town Purse-Sized Bottle
Verified Buyer Reviewed by lauriedann from Texas on Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Great Around-Town Purse-Sized Bottle
Your search for "" returned reviews for Platypus-SoftBottle-Water-Bottle-Push-Pull-Cap-05L Remove reviews search
  • Ok
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regina from Missouri on Friday, May 5, 2017
    These are ok. Doesn't hold a lot of water. They are easy to store.
  • Mostly Good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magua from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 18, 2017
    I bought this for my 8 year old daughter to carry on a recent backpacking trip. She loved the bottle and it helped her to stay hydrated. It packs up small is very well made. The only downside is that the cap is so tight she was unable to open it by herself.
  • Lightweight bottle, no leaks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Illinois on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    Got a couple of these for when I don't need to fill the 3L hydration bladder. Nice and light weight, stands when filled. Push-pull cap hard to open, will probably just screw the cap off. Also noticed that it fits fine (and stays put) in my Camelback water bottle pockets which are 7" deep, but it falls out of my Jansport water bottle pockets which are only 4 1/2" deep.
  • Great size for airline travel
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by moabkayaker from Utah on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    I have all sizes of Platypus bottles, but this is a great size for airports, since it fits easily into a purse or pocket. The push-pull top doesn't leak if properly closed.
  • Durable & compact
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by For Snowshoeing from Skyline Drive, Manti Lasal on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    This is the ideal reservoir for carrying a small amount of hydration fluid.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Will this thread onto a sawyer water filter??”
    Asked by Trailbound from Asheville NC on 1/27/2017 5:54:02 PM
    • This item does not give specific information whether it will or will not thread onto a water filter. I am not able to check as we do not carry the filter either.
      Answered on 1/31/2017 10:00:30 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do they make a holster for it? can you punch a hole in the edge for a strap?”
    Asked by Superjenn2000 from NJ on 6/11/2013 9:53:35 AM
    • We do not have a holster available. It will fit into any packs bottle holder. There no place where to punch a hole in it for a strap.
      Answered on 6/11/2013 1:10:50 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post.

About Platypus

Considered a major innovator in hydration systems for avid outdoor adventurers, Platypus® (part of the Cascade Designs family of outdoor brands) has been creating phenomenal hydration products since 1996. Beginning with space-saving collapsible water bottles and eventually moving into full-featured hydration packs, Platypus® products like the Hoser hydration system and SoftBottle are used by hikers, climbers, backpackers, skiers and adventure racers all over the world. All Platypus® hydration systems and bottles are made in the USA using durable, taste-free materials, and Platypus® hydration packs are some of the most comfortable, versatile and well-made packs on the market.