Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

prAna Makenna Boardshorts - UPF 30+ (For Women)

Item #6356K
$19.99 Save 63% Compare at $55.00
Supernova Pinwheel (09) Reset selected color
XS (0-2) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About prAna Makenna Boardshorts - UPF 30+ (For Women)

Closeouts. When you step out of the water to bathe in the sunlight, you don't want your knickers sticking to you; prAna's Makenna boardshorts are made of quick-drying fabric, so you stay comfortable wherever your adventure takes you.

Specs

Specs about prAna Makenna Boardshorts - UPF 30+ (For Women)

  • UPF rating: 30+
  • Inseam: 6" (based on size small)
  • Leg opening: 21"
  • Weight: 3 oz.
  • Waistband: 2"
  • Fabric: 97% polyester, 3% elastane or, 92% recycled polyester, 8% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Vendor fit: prAna Relaxed Fit drapes loosely on the body, and is roomy and comfortable
  • Made in Cambodia or China
  • Return information

Sizing

prAna Womens Size Chart

XS XS S S M M L L XL
Size 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16
Bust 32 32 34 35 36 37 38.5 40 41.5
Sleeve Length 23 23 23.5 23.5 24 24 24.5 24.5 25
Low Waist 28 29 30 31 32 33 34.5 36 37.5
Hips 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 39.5 41 42.5 44

Note: Measurements are body measurements, not dimensions of the garment.

Fitted: Snug to the body and form fitting.

Standard: Skims the body with slight contour.

Relaxed: Drapes loosely on the body. Roomy and comfortable.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shorts for a great price
Reviewed by KrznKrn57 from Canyon Country, CA on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
I have to lose about 5 lbs. and then these will fit me perfectly. But, even if I never fit into them the way I'd like, these are a quality pair of board shorts. Perfect for the older woman who wants to feel comfortable, look stylish, and have all the freedom of movement in the water that board sho... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for prAna-Makenna-Boardshorts-UPF-30-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Awesome board shorts!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melzy from Massachusetts on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    Love the color!
  • Bigger than most Prana shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marathon_Gal from Orange County on Thursday, May 24, 2018
    As far as Prana shorts go, these run bigger than most. I am a 0/2 in women's clothes and usually wear a 4 in Prana. Took a chance the XS would fit and they are actually a bit big. Color is great and I'm looking forward to wearing them this summer.
  • Great pattern
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from MI on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    Love the bright colors on these shorts, perfect for active swimming.
  • Runs Huge
    Reviewed by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio on Wednesday, March 21, 2018
    I sized up to a medium, after reading the other reviews... Huge mistake. I tied the string as tight as possible and could still pull them down without untieing. The small is still loose for most peoples' standards, but I actually enjoy a little wiggle room.
    The fabric is so nice. I'd definitely buy more pairs in other colors if offered.
  • Super comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from MI on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
    Great fit, roomy but not baggy. Fun colorful design

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these have a liner? ”
    Asked by Mama bread from Boston on 6/25/2018 1:25:02 PM
    • No liner, they're just regular women's board shorts. They do have a touch of spandex, so it's easier to move around. Great shorts. I'd highly recommend them. They run a little larger than usual. I ordered a medium and had to exchange them for a small. (5'5" & 145lbs)
      Answered on 6/25/2018 1:55:11 PM by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio
    • No, they do not have a liner.
      Answered on 6/25/2018 10:27:14 PM by Marathon_Gal from Orange County
    • These do not have a liner.
      Answered on 6/26/2018 9:19:53 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I'm 5'8" 140 lbs. I usually wear a 4 or 6 in pants. I have fuller thighs than upper body, so I can't decide b/w the S or the M. Thanks!”
    Asked by Brooklyner Looking for Snow from Brooklyn, NY on 2/21/2015 10:37:10 AM
    • I weigh 110 and I'm 5'1'', and I wear a 2 in pants. I got the medium because I wear a medium in Prana tops, but I returned the shorts for the small. I wish I had gotten the extra-small. You'll probably do okay with the small. These seem to run a bit large.
      Answered on 2/24/2015 6:41:55 AM by Marti from Kansas

About prAna

For prAna, clothing is an exercise in creative adventure and sustainable discipline. Functional, practical and in harmony with the natural surroundings, prAna clothing uses eclectic colors, graphics and textures inspired by art and our collective cultural history. Because the folks at prAna are dedicated to preserving natural resources, they are constantly searching for new materials and better processes to achieve that goal. The result is a line of clothing from prAna that's unique, comfortable, purpose driven, and durable enough to stand up to the rock or a full workout in the gym.