Customer Reviews Of:
prAna Sutra Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. From prAna’s High Performance Series, these loose-fitting Sutra pants will take on a yoga class as easy as a day of bouldering. The hemp/PET (recycled soda bottles) fabric provides durability and peace of mind.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travel Gal from CA on Thursday, July 27, 2017
    Ordered several of these pants in different colors at retail price from Prana for my love and he loved them. They are his favorite pants, and how surprised was I to find them at less than half off on STP! Ordered them and they are the same quality as the retail pants so this is a great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikerwoe from Charlotte on Thursday, March 9, 2017
    I love prana products and so I thought I'd try these pants. They feel great and are very comfortable. Going to the bathroom takes more time as there isn't any zipper fly, but I can live with that. I'm 5'10", 153# and ordered the small, they fit perfect. My wife likes the fact they are not so baggy as the normal sweats I get.
  • Reviewed by Martin from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Very well made. Good tailoring at hem. Nice gray color. Good material. Good for yoga, casual wear, vacationing, lounging at home or even as PJ's
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gym, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by AdamJay from Indianapolis, IN on Friday, September 7, 2012
    I'm a 34 waist and the L was perfect in the waist and thighs for me. They are a bit long, however, so I took them to a seamstress to get them altered. After altering the length, they are my favorite pants. The pockets are a good size, not too large or small. I appreciate how the material stretches just a bit for a comfortable fit while you move around. I could wear these every day, so i will keep my eyes peeled for more colors and also considering the Sutra shorts, but would only buy here at STP as i can't afford to pay the full price for these amazing pants. Thanks STP!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Yoga
    • Cons: Too Long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Material, Practical, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cleveland_k from Cleveland, Ohio on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I'm tall, and it's difficult to find a pair of yoga pants with a long enough inseam. The inseam on the XL Prana Sutra pants is between 33 and 34 inches. So they could stand to have a longer inseam/tall sizing. The only other downside is that the pockets are absolutely useless if you plan on sitting down while wearing these pants. I wore these at a cafe last week, and after getting up to leave, was chased down by my server who found my credit card and ID on the ground. So be mindful of this potentially disastrous design flaw.

    Even when considering these flaws, I must say that I still LOVE these pants. The stretchy, lightweight, eco-friendly material alone has lead me to buy another pair. I think I'm going to buy the shorts too.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Yoga
    • Cons: Stuff falls outta pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kevin from suffolk va on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    ordered the size that should have fit me. they were to big and the fabric itched
    • Cons: Did not like the feel of, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buck from Denver on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Love these pants so much, I now own 3 pairs! They are lightweight and move well. These pants seem to be durable and well made. Great look.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Lounging, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Great for yoga, Gussetted crotch, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by xmanx from new york on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
    I read the reviews from other users saying that it runs big, so I ordered a XS for myself, I normally wear 30 waist, and it fits perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Tai Chi, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Yoga Daddy from GA on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Comfortable with just the right amount of stretch. Excellent for yoga.
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Boulder CO on Wednesday, June 2, 2010
    Great pants, especially for bouldering. It's hard to find climbing wear that isn't too tricked out, not totally synthetic, or just plain juvenile.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Cons: None
    • Pros: Comfortable, Eco-friendly, Light fabric, Made in USA
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2