Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

prAna Sutra Shorts - Hemp, Recycled Materials (For Men)

Item #5001P
$29.99 Save 53% Compare at $65.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About prAna Sutra Shorts - Hemp, Recycled Materials (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for yoga or simply relaxing, prAna's Sutra shorts infuse your day and chase stress away with a supersoft hemp-recycled polyester blend and loose drape.

Specs

Specs about prAna Sutra Shorts - Hemp, Recycled Materials (For Men)

  • Short style: Elastic/Drawstring Waist
  • Inseam: 11" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 50% hemp, 47% recycled polyester, 3% spandex or, 53% hemp, 44% recycled polyester, 3% spandex (color 04)
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Weight: 6 oz.
  • Made in China

Sizing

prAna Mens Size Chart

Size XS S M L XL XXL XXXL
Numeric 28 - 29 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 40 - 42 43 - 44
Chest 33 - 34 35 - 37 38 - 40 41 - 43 44 - 46 47 - 49 51 - 54
Waist 30 - 31 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 37 38 - 40 42 - 44 45 - 46
Sleeve Length 32 33 34 35 36 37 37

Note: Measurements are body measurements, not dimensions of the garment. Short Inseam - 32" on all waist sizes. Regular Inseam - 34" on all waist sizes. Long Inseam - 36" on all waist sizes.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.636363 5 Overall Rating: 3.6 Based on 11 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great shorts
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Omoishi from Arizona on Monday, May 15, 2017
I have a pair of the pants and decided they would make great shorts too, Nice simple shorts, great fabric and weight
Your search for "" returned reviews for prAna-Sutra-Shorts-Hemp-Recycled-Materials-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • great shorts
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Omoishi from Arizona on Monday, May 15, 2017
    I have a pair of the pants and decided they would make great shorts too, Nice simple shorts, great fabric and weight
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SeaEsta from Charlotte on Wednesday, May 10, 2017
    These shorts are so comfortable I would ware them everyday if I could. Fit is a little tight but I ordered a size bigger to have more freedom of movement.
  • Simple & comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan C from Virginia on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    These shorts are well worth it. They are a simple design with no snaps, buttons, zippers, or extra pockets to take up weight or space. With just a drawstring to snug them up around your waste, these shorts forgo any bells and whistles for ultra comfort and light weight. I find these to be a perfect backpacking option because of their light weight and super small pack-able size; whether you wear them for the hike, or pack them to wear around camp. Money well spent.
  • Wrong pattern
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Ambassador from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Love the cut, material, fit, and everything else about these shorts (I have them in the "mud" color already and wanted to add a 2nd pair) but the pattern I received was not the pattern shown on the site. My shorts were pictured with vertical stripes, but the stripes are actually horizontal. I'll be returning them and getting a different color.
  • Nice shorts- even nicer if I got what I ordered
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by crs619 from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I contacted prAna about the Sutra shorts in Curry, the vertical stripes are discontinued. You will receive these with horizontal stripes. I do not know why Sierra Trading Post has a picture of an item that is discontinued. A shame, because the vertical shorts look much better, in my opinion.

    The shorts are light hemp with very little structure to them. They are best-served for lying around the house on a lazy Saturday with the girlfriend. She liked them, a lot. Hell, you could even do yoga in them if you were so inclined...

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the inseam on these shorts?”
    Asked by GimmeFive from Utah on 3/13/2013 1:23:30 PM
    • They have an eleven inch inseam.
      Answered on 3/13/2013 1:35:00 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About prAna

For prAna, clothing is an exercise in creative adventure and sustainable discipline. Functional, practical and in harmony with the natural surroundings, prAna clothing uses eclectic colors, graphics and textures inspired by art and our collective cultural history. Because the folks at prAna are dedicated to preserving natural resources, they are constantly searching for new materials and better processes to achieve that goal. The result is a line of clothing from prAna that's unique, comfortable, purpose driven, and durable enough to stand up to the rock or a full workout in the gym.