Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

prAna Trip Jacket - Organic Cotton (For Women)

Item #194DP
$79.99 Save 27% Compare at $110.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About prAna Trip Jacket - Organic Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. A military-inspired jacket with a strikingly feminine silhouette, prAna's Trip jacket is done up in soft, garment-washed cotton and stitched all over for extra style. Ultra-plush fleece greets your skin on the inside for extra softness and warmth.

Specs

Specs about prAna Trip Jacket - Organic Cotton (For Women)

  • Fabric: 98% organic cotton, 2% Lycra® elastane
  • Length: 32" (based on size small)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®,Two-way
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 2 lb. 6.9 oz.
  • Made in China

Sizing

prAna Womens Size Chart

XS XS S S M M L L XL
Size 0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16
Bust 32 32 34 35 36 37 38.5 40 41.5
Sleeve Length 23 23 23.5 23.5 24 24 24.5 24.5 25
Low Waist 28 29 30 31 32 33 34.5 36 37.5
Hips 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 39.5 41 42.5 44

Note: Measurements are body measurements, not dimensions of the garment.

Fitted: Snug to the body and form fitting.

Standard: Skims the body with slight contour.

Relaxed: Drapes loosely on the body. Roomy and comfortable.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Perfect Seasonal Coat
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northbound Wound from Takoma Park, MD on Monday, March 20, 2017
Durable, gentle canvas fabric, very nice fit, good length, soft on the inside, layered warmth - great deal through STP. Sizing runs a wee big, or maybe it's just me.
Your search for "" returned reviews for prAna-Trip-Jacket-Organic-Cotton-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Excellent coat, read sizing!
    Reviewed by Shopping4deals from Poconos on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    So, I loved how the fit of the medium was on me EXCEPT it was too tight in the bust area. I had to move up to a size large in order to fit over my chest. I cuffed the sleeves back, and it doesn't feel as tailored all together- but it zips and is very warm. Well made but read the sizing chart as I feel it is spot on- especially with regards to the chest measurements. Well made, great quality. I think the tag msrp stated $179.00
  • Great find!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Cape Cod on Wednesday, October 11, 2017
    Love this jacket! Super warm and cozy interior and the style is great! Fit as expected
  • Love it, but not for big-chested women
    Reviewed by Outdoorsy Kristin from Oregon on Saturday, September 30, 2017
    Was so very excited to order this but sadly, even after so many reviews of how roomy and slightly big the jacket was, it was still not able to cover my 38DD's well enough. I ordered a large. The length is a little long (I'm 5'8"), just a tad bit. Makes for odd zipping because the coat folds.The material is amazing though! And soft on the inside. Love the pockets for your hands and the dual functionality to actually hold things. Love the style, love the color, but ugh, I will be returning because while there's a bit of extra room between your bust and waistline, there is just not enough room in the bust area itself. I also felt the slight tightness in the arms and back. So, if you're not as busty as me, I would recommend this coat for you!
  • great jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by janno from Colorado on Friday, June 23, 2017
    I'm looking forward to cool weather so I can wear this jacket. It's like a fancy barn coat. The fit is great, true to size, and the length is just as pictured on the model.
  • Love this jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Wednesday, May 24, 2017
    Well made, warm, lots of easy access pockets. Got the green jacket in Medium, and it fits well overall, pretty much. With just a long sleeve tee, it is a little bit snug across the back and arms. Not uncomfortably so, but noticeable. The sleeves and jacket length are perfect though. I'm a 36C, with broad shoulders. It's spring here now, and I can hardly wait for cooler weather so I can wear this cute jacket.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this jacket warm or do you have to wear a lightweight sweater underneath? Going to Norway in Oct. ”
    Asked by tj from Colorado on 8/12/2017 11:26:44 AM
    • Norway! Wow! Depending on the weather when you go, how active you will be, wind chill, what you wear underneath, etc...I'd say this jacket is more than adequate in temps 40degrees and up, if you're wearing a sweater or something similar. Mine is roomy enough for a light fleece jacket underneath. It's an all around great jacket, but not in wet weather as it is cotton.
      Answered on 8/12/2017 12:32:25 PM by Borderblend from PNW
    • It feels warm enough for wear through late fall and even winter (when it's not snowing). I plan to wear it with long sleeves most of the time and probably a light sweater when it's really cold. If Norway s anything like CO in October it should be fine without a sweater during the day and layered in the evening with a scarf. It's a really pretty jacket with good bum coverage
      Answered on 8/12/2017 3:26:08 PM by janno from Colorado
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you.
      Answered on 8/14/2017 11:41:44 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • You may be better of with serious rain gear. It rains more in Norway than Seattle!
      Answered on 8/31/2017 8:30:11 AM by stpfan from AZ/WI
    • http://www.holiday-weather.com/oslo/averages/october/

      Simply google weather in Norway.
      Answered on 8/31/2017 9:18:59 AM by stpfan from AZ/WI
  • “What is the temperature tolerance for this coat?
    Is it water repellent?”
    Asked by Abita55 from Florida on 5/10/2017 4:41:31 AM
    • Sorry there is not a temperature rating. Most manufacturers do not have temperature ratings for their garments or footwear due to the number of factors that affect how warm a garment may keep you. This item is not listed as water repellent.
      Answered on 5/10/2017 9:26:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About prAna

For prAna, clothing is an exercise in creative adventure and sustainable discipline. Functional, practical and in harmony with the natural surroundings, prAna clothing uses eclectic colors, graphics and textures inspired by art and our collective cultural history. Because the folks at prAna are dedicated to preserving natural resources, they are constantly searching for new materials and better processes to achieve that goal. The result is a line of clothing from prAna that's unique, comfortable, purpose driven, and durable enough to stand up to the rock or a full workout in the gym.