Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$29.99 Save 64% Compare at $84.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Primus Polaris XL LED Lantern - 110 Lumens

Grab the Primus Polaris XL lantern when you need 360 degree illumination at the campsite or around the house; just turn the dial to pick one of its five brightness settings.

Specs

Specs about Primus Polaris XL LED Lantern - 110 Lumens

  • Type: Lantern
  • Illumination type: LED
  • Light output: 12-110 lumens
  • Run time (High): 17 hours
  • Run time (Low): 300 hours
  • Light modes: 5 brightness levels
  • Batteries: 3 - D
  • Batteries included: Yes
  • Weight: 1 lb. 1.3 oz.
  • Dimensions (LxDia) 10x4"
  • Material: Composite
  • Made in China
  • Must ship ground within the 48 contiguous US only; not eligible for special shipping offers

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.105263 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Bright Light!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the Mom from Barrington, RI on Sunday, November 18, 2012
I bought this after weathering both Hurricane Irene and Hurricane Sandy in the dark. Both were significantly less than at REI on clearance and they worked great in our kitchen. I look forward to using them on scouting campouts too.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Primus-Polaris-XL-LED-Lantern-110-Lumens Remove reviews search
  • Fleece leggings
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by It's me from NH on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    Sturdy but did not throw enough light for me after the read test.
  • When the Power goes out !!!
    Reviewed by rabbitcom from Greater Atlanta GA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I purchased this for my mom... not for camping...but for when the power goes out.
    Nice easy to adjust brightness control on the front.
    Lights up her entire apartment, if needed.
    Not to heavy to carry - works well for this family need.
    batteries are east to swap out
    Even looks good on the bed stand..... Very happy with purchase.
    I have other Primus models for camping and we are very happy with the products
  • Does have multi levels of light and ready for use great for price
    Reviewed by Montake from NY on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Haven't had to use for power outages yet, but I'm ready now.
  • Bright Enough
    Reviewed by Sam from Hoboken, NJ on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    The lantern is bright enough for one person. Definitely not as bright as a propane or even the Coleman LED, but much lighter and smaller than those
  • Small/Compact and Appears to be Very Durable
    Reviewed by Trail Runner from PA on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    I have not used in the outdoors yet, but really light up a room at night. Five brightness switches should come in handy for saving the battery and when little light is needed. Should be perfect for camping this summer. I'm not a fan of LED lighting, but this has nothing to do with the product.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is there a way to find out the max. distance this light will illuminate? Some of the other lanterns I've looked at on here have that in the specs and it would be useful to compare them based on that as well as the other info. thanks! -Brenna”
    Asked by Primus Polaris XL LED Lantern from California on 7/23/2013 8:40:06 AM
    • I am sorry but Primus did not provide a illumination distance for this lantern. They provide the light output in lumens which is 12-110 lumens with 5 brightness levels.
      Answered on 7/23/2013 10:06:45 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Primus

A pioneer of outdoor cooking gear since 1892, Primus stoves are recognized around the world for providing trail-side cooking power in technically sophisticated and smartly engineered designs. Primus tests every stove before it leaves the production facility to ensure your Primus stove will work when you need it most. In addition to portable stoves, Primus also crafts lanterns, water bottles, compact cookware and fuel bottles, each designed to enhance your camping or backpacking experience. To add convenience, several gas-powered Primus lanterns and stove models are powered by the same type of gas cartridge, meaning you only need to carry one type of fuel.