Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 49% Compare at $119.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Primus Profile 2-Burner Stove

Closeouts. From backyard to tailgate to campground, the Primus Profile 2-burner stove delivers top-shelf culinary performance for outdoor chefs everywhere. The easy-click piezoelectric ignition fires up the two high-output burners, and the lid and windscreens keep the heat where you need it most.

Specs

Specs about Primus Profile 2-Burner Stove

  • Fuel: Propane
  • BTU Output: Each burner 12,000 BTU
  • Boil time (1L of water): 3 minutes
  • Simmer
  • Auto ignition
  • Weight: 11 lb. 11 oz.
  • Material: Steel, stainless steel, composite
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 3.9x23.2x12.6"
  • Made in China
  • Prop 65: This product may contain a chemical or substance known to the state of California to potentially cause reproductive harm

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.700000 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Camp stove
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Elklhorn on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Heavy duty. Great wind guards. Love the ignition switch.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Primus-Profile-2-Burner-Stove Remove reviews search
  • nice stove
    Reviewed by camper from NC on Monday, September 18, 2017
    This is a nice stove. No problem with the igniter. Actually, the instructions say to push the button in, but you actually turn the knob to get spark. Maybe some users are pushing instead and not getting it to work?
  • Excellent stove
    Reviewed by Tsiutoo from Alaska on Monday, June 26, 2017
    This 2-burner stove is clearly of higher quality than most. The gauge and quality of the metal is better, although this makes the stove somewhat heavier than many others. Some reviewers note problems with the ignitor; I did not have that problem so far with my stove. The controls offer a wide range of flame, from low simmer to jet blast. Overall, I recommend this stove.
  • Good Stove
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tnicole from Cali on Thursday, June 1, 2017
    Overall I would suggest the stove at the $59.99 price. The igniter doesn't work, but with a long lighter you get it going very quickly. Sturdy, and light enough to carry around easily.
  • Universal
    Reviewed by Tnicole from California on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    This is a great little stove for all occasions. It was a great base camp stove for the past weekends Memorial day adventures. Set up is easy, and breakdown also simple. produced a good amount of heat very quickly. It adapted just fine to the little green Coleman propane tanks.
    The self igniter did not work. It didn't make a clicking noise, or feel any resistance as if it was broken from the inside, rather just spun around from side to side. I have heard that Primus has issues with the self ignite on many of their stove models, but all in all I would recommend this stove at the $59.99 price or less but not more. Just make sure to take a long lighter and you'll be fine.
    All in all a good stove.
  • Perfect!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Donna from Colorado on Tuesday, May 30, 2017
    I purchased this for car camping, and it works perfectly. Fits with the typical Coleman propane canister. I have had no problem with the starter.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do this product have a warning label about washing hands after using due to hazardous materials? I've seen this warning on packaging for other stoves. This seems to be a common label on MANY items made in China.”
    Asked by Hiker Gal from California on 5/5/2017 11:20:20 PM
    • I did not see such a warning.
      Washing hands is probably a good practice anyway. My semi-educated guess/warning is not due to concerns about manufacture in China per se (stamped metal plus paint isn't particularly hazardous), but more due to moisture & corrosion treatments applied for overseas shipment in containers. Then again, if I bought something manufactured in USA (or anywhere) from my local military surplus store, I'd wash it & my hands too, as I _know_ those items have all sorts of "stuff"! on them for better storage. I wash my hands after using WD-40, let alone more modern stabilizers/preservatives. YMMV.
      Answered on 5/5/2017 11:54:05 PM by Tom 2 from San Diego
  • “Does this stove use standard 1 lb propane bottles such as Coleman, Worthington, etc?”
    Asked by joe from colorado on 5/4/2017 4:44:36 PM
    • Yes, the hose that comes with this stove has a fitting for the 1lb bottles. If you get an adapter for 25lb tank to 1lb bottle fitting, you can use a larger tank, too, by connecting the tank to the adapter to the Primus hose to the stove.

      What you cannot do is buy a single hose with the stove fitting on one end and the larger tank fitting on the other end. The Primus fitting on the stove end is non-standard, and Primus does not sell such a hose for this stove as an accessory.
      Answered on 5/4/2017 4:50:43 PM by Tom 2 from San Diego
    • According to information listed under the product Overview: Includes gas hose and regulator connector for 16.4 oz. propane canisters
      Answered on 5/5/2017 10:04:58 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can I get a hose and regulator for a 5 gallon propane bottle”
    Asked by Ben from Washington on 3/27/2016 11:09:03 AM
    • We do not currently sell that.
      Answered on 3/30/2016 5:31:19 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Primus

A pioneer of outdoor cooking gear since 1892, Primus stoves are recognized around the world for providing trail-side cooking power in technically sophisticated and smartly engineered designs. Primus tests every stove before it leaves the production facility to ensure your Primus stove will work when you need it most. In addition to portable stoves, Primus also crafts lanterns, water bottles, compact cookware and fuel bottles, each designed to enhance your camping or backpacking experience. To add convenience, several gas-powered Primus lanterns and stove models are powered by the same type of gas cartridge, meaning you only need to carry one type of fuel.