Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$59.99 Save 33% Compare at $89.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Princeton Tec Apex Pro Headlamp - 200 Lumen

Closeouts. Shed some light with one Princeton Tec's Apex Pro headlamp. Includes one 3-watt Maxbright LED for a strong directional beam and four Ultrabright LEDs for proximity lighting.

Specs

Specs about Princeton Tec Apex Pro Headlamp - 200 Lumen

  • Type: Headlamp
  • Illumination type: LED
  • Light output: 200 lumens
  • Run time (High): 35 hours
  • Light modes: High/low/flashing
  • Batteries: 2 - CR123 (included)
  • Batteries included: Yes
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 1-3/4x2-1/4x1-1/2"
  • Weight: 4.4 oz.
  • Material: Composite with elastic headband
  • Made in United States of America assembled from imported parts

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.469230 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 130 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Let there be light
Verified Buyer Reviewed by steamenginesteve from Flagstaff, AZ on Friday, November 23, 2012
Have gone through several head lamps using batteries in lamp which is front end heavy and slides down. Also lost several lights to leaking AA and AAA batts. I've had good luck with CR123 batts.in Mil and LE duty lights. And relative long life on lower settings. All lights on a 200 lumin power level ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Princeton-Tec-Apex-Pro-Headlamp-200-Lumen Remove reviews search
  • solid if slightly heavy headlamp
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gianni from Boston on Wednesday, September 27, 2017
    This seems like a very solid if slightly heavy headlamp (but nothing in comparison with the old monster I used to use for winter camping that took D batteries). Am hoping it will last a long time. My box said the unit was 300 lumen.
  • serious headlamp
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from kentucky on Saturday, August 8, 2015
    All I can say is I'm a very heavy user and this lamp in every category has impressed me. If I had one downfall it would have to be that the batteries that came with it were about dead, but no biggie.
  • BRIGHT!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nottyman from Wyoming on Wednesday, August 5, 2015
    This headlamp blows my old headlamps away! The 4 smaller LED's shed some pretty decent light for close work. The big light in the middle is like a car headlight! The center strap is removable. It's a lot of light in a small package!
  • mp
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mp from westchester ny on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    perfect the company on line service we extremely helpful and allowed me to find your web site and a great value
  • Great light
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by WIO from Michigan on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    I just lost my old one at a party and I had to replace it right away. This is a great headlamp.
    I've used it mostly for night time trail running and it's very nice. I also use it anytime I need a light. The LED's on high are enough for most situations
    but if you need more the big LED is a total light cannon. Battery life is good I've felt that I get a lot of use out of a pair of batteries even in single digit (f) temps The warning light comes on with plenty of battery life left. It fits well, and is adjustable. I barely notice it. The batteries can be expensive
    so shop around to get a good price and definitely check the review because some of them are worthless. Also the buttons can be a little difficult if you have really thick gloves on

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does the lamp have a pivoting adjustment where it attaches to the strap?”
    Asked by Don from CA on 2/24/2014 5:27:35 PM
    • It pivots up and down, but not side to side.
      Answered on 2/24/2014 5:30:17 PM by flowingtao from Vermont
    • Yes, it swivels up-and-down but not side to side. Also, it's not very rugged so you have to treated gingerly.
      Answered on 2/24/2014 5:44:15 PM by Sheldon from Massachusetts
  • “Can the top head strap be removed?”
    Asked by PNWgal from Seattle, WA on 9/26/2013 10:20:41 AM
    • The over the head strap is removable.
      Answered on 10/2/2013 4:20:22 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I've heard of quality issues with this 130 lumens version i.e. cracks in the battery housing. What is the manufacturer warranty on this product and will it still be honored when purchasing through STP?”
    Asked by Val from Sierras on 7/19/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • I purchased one of these from STP at least 3 years ago and have had no problem with the battery housing. I am hard on stuff but have been careful not to over tighten the screw that keeps the battery compartment closed. I could see if you tried to tighten too much it could possibly crack.

      About a month ago the plastic that holds the lamp onto the strap broke. It is a hinge-like piece probably due to the intense cold. (I lived in Interior Alaska) I also had an old Princeton Tec Scout with a similar break, also bought at STP. Princeton Tec did not ask where I bought them or for a receipt or anything, just gave me an RMA and address to send them to. Set it about two weeks ago am waiting on the replacement or repaired lights back.
      Answered on 2/12/2014 11:57:52 PM by Allen from Alaska
  • “The ad says this is 130 lumens. The box has a sticker over the old 130 lumen that now says 200 lumens. When I called customer support, they told me 130. which is it? Thank you.”
    Asked by Amy from Kansas on 1/20/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The Princeton Tec Apex Pro Headlamp has a lumen power of 130.
      Answered on 1/24/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this product come in greater than 80 lumens?”
    Asked by Helen from Tucson on 12/27/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • yes
      Answered on 12/27/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown
    • The Princeton Tec Apex Pro Headlamp a lumen power of 130.
      Answered on 1/6/2012 12:00:00 AM by STPGearPro-Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Princeton Tec

Famous for pioneering new technologies and building flashlights for more than three decades, Princeton Tec produces dependable lighting products like headlamps, camp lamps, bike lights and even scuba lights. Princeton Tec tactical flashlights are relied on by the military and security agencies because of their long burn times and great battery life - some actually last 110 hours. For cyclists, bike lights like the new Princeton Tec Swerve tail light provide safety in dim conditions. For divers, Princeton Tec offers the Shockwave LED underwater light, which gives divers 12 hours of reliable illumination at depths as great as 330 feet. And of course Princeton provides standard LED headlamps and flashlights with long life and dependable use for campers, hunters and backpackers.