Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Propper STL 2 Tactical High-Performance Pants (For Men)

Item #188CG
CLEARANCE: $7.00 $19.99 Save 85% Compare at $49.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Propper STL 2 Tactical High-Performance Pants (For Men)

Closeouts. Propper's STL 2 Tactical High-Performance pants prepare you for the toughest conditions while maintaining comfort and dexterity. They're made with a stretchy-yet-tough fabric that's been coated with a DWR finish for light moisture protection, and you can store your gear in any of the seven pockets or attach it to the belt loops.

Specs

Specs about Propper STL 2 Tactical High-Performance Pants (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.121621 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 74 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Propper STL 2 Pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guadfish from Texas on Thursday, March 9, 2017
Pants are well constructed, tabs on pockets are nicely reinforced. Material has a slight stretch and appears abrasion resistant. Purchased 2 pair, both ran true to size.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Propper-STL-2-Tactical-High-Performance-Pants-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Superior Tactical Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lyle from South Carolina on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    I have used various brands of tactical pants with 20 plus years military and several years as law enforcement. These pants are absolutely the best you can purchase for all around comfort and dependability. Will never by another brand!
  • Great value, durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AndreM5 from SoSoCal on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    Mice features, slightly snug fit but good for me. Stretch fabric is a bonus and wrinkle free. Great for hiking, but in black they can look dressy.
  • Nothing not to like work pant
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Outlawyer from SWVA on Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    Ok, they are nylon. But they feel like polyester which may mean damning with faint praise . But for moderate weather, they are cut well and fit easily for work. My brother in law wears them as a corrections officer and said "thanks for thinking of me". The brand he wears when he can costs a lot more.
  • Not happy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunra from Southfield MI on Monday, October 23, 2017
    I was not happy with what I received. Pants appeared to be of much heavier and better material in the ad. I will be returning these asap.
  • Surprized
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Montana on Tuesday, October 17, 2017
    Great looking, fit right, breaks the wind and still as comfortable as jeans !
    I've brought 3 pair if that tells you any thing. Wish there were available in more colors.
    What a deal for $20 !

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Because these are synthetic, do they make a swishing noise when walking? I'm considering using these for big game hunting.”
    Asked by Gus Chikers from Colorado on 8/17/2017 5:31:19 PM
    • They could be considered noisy for hunting purposes.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 5:35:51 PM by Phil from Oregon
    • They absolutely do, but I still love mine for work!
      Answered on 8/17/2017 6:06:34 PM by Sobari from Chicago
    • Nope. No noise.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 6:39:21 PM by bubs from florida
    • No. They are similar to cotton in their texture but stretchy. You can wear these for stealth hunting with no concerns.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 7:22:59 PM by Scott from Louisiana
    • Sir,

      Woukd not recommended for bow hunting, but other than that pants are nice and for under $ 20 they are a deal.
      Answered on 8/17/2017 7:51:19 PM by alabama hog hunter from madison, al
    • I wouldn't wear these hunting for that reason. I like the pants, but as you say, they're noisy. I'm a bow hunter...I know what you're saying. Good luck this season!
      Answered on 8/18/2017 12:41:41 PM by Tyler from Colorado
    • I have never noticed them making any noise at all. They are very nice paints. They do run a bit long. I normally wear a 32 inseam and I wish I had ordered a 30. I'm not sure how they would hold up for hunting, though. They are more like a knit dress pant. I think they would be easily snagged on briers.
      Answered on 8/21/2017 10:08:07 AM by Gerald G. Hix from Tennessee
    • Yes. No much but I did notice it when I first started wearing them.
      Answered on 8/25/2017 3:03:46 PM by Tim the Forester from Rock Hill, SC
  • “HI & Thanks fo the help. HOW ARE THE THIGHS? Muscle legs , will they fit? Hoping they are not "slim fit" and have some good room and some give.

    Thanks!”
    Asked by Coach from NE on 8/11/2017 7:48:13 AM
    • My husband loves these pants. According to him they're not a slim cut but a nice fit with plenty of room to move, bend and twist comfortably.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 8:04:18 AM by wyoflygirl from WY
    • these pants are loose fitting. too loose for me as I am a slender build so I returned. the leg bottoms are like bell bottoms....flop around...but if you have insulated hunting boots maybe that is a good thing.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 8:37:28 AM by mthiker52 from idaho
    • On top of the fabric being stretchy, the inner thigh seam is V'd starting from about 4" above the knees widening up to about 2" at the top.
      Personally I like to think I have decently thick thighs(not bodybuilder size) and have a couple inches of space. 32wx34l
      Answered on 8/11/2017 8:39:41 AM by Sobari from Chicago
    • The material stretchs nicely but the cut is not an athletic cut with generous size for large thighs like you might find on a carrhart i would recomend a size up for anyone and if you have really large thighs maybe two sizes.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 8:42:07 AM by brewhaa from Colorado
    • These are no way slim fit. There is plenty of material in the legs. The material doesn't stretch at all, but they are baggy.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 8:56:14 AM by Tyler from Colorado
    • Hello, thigh area are nornal, not a slim fit. There is a slight flare at the bottom of the pants. Takes a while to get used to it, but works good with lace up boots. Hope that helps.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 10:09:09 AM by alabama hog hunter from madison, al
    • Fit was fine. I am average build and weight.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 11:29:39 AM by Phil from Oregon
    • They have a pretty relaxed cut. Definitely not slim fit, but if you are a bodybuilder or something, you might want to go up a size and wear a belt. They are also a little stretchy, which makes them less restrictive.
      Answered on 8/11/2017 1:50:54 PM by Ana from Maine.
    • There is ample thigh leg room in these pants.
      They have been worn hiking through lava beds, caves, wading streams and more with no binding or limiting of movements.
      Answered on 8/12/2017 1:34:47 PM by ye olde woodsman from State of Jefferson
    • They are not "slim fit". I would not say they are baggy either though. They fit perfectly on me.
      Answered on 8/12/2017 7:08:47 PM by Shawn from PA
    • They do have give. I wouldn't consider my thighs skinny but I have plenty of room when wearing them.
      Answered on 8/21/2017 10:11:06 AM by Gerald G. Hix from Tennessee

About Propper

Founded in 1967, Propper International is one of the largest official suppliers of clothing to the U.S. armed forces. Propper has made more than 120 million pieces of apparel for the United States Army, Navy, Marines, Air Force, Coast Guard and Special Forces, as well as law enforcement and public safety professionals. If you need durable, well-made clothing, Propper tactical pants, shorts, shirts and hats will supply the level of fit and function you demand. Dress like the pros with Propper, and you’ll be wearing the real deal.