• R & K Originals Reviews

R & K Originals 3.900000 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by CCgal from Palm Desert on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Not only did this fit me perfectly, it is very slimming. Also nice and cool (I live in the desert so that is a necessity)
  • Reviewed by Julia sings from Maryland on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    I really like this set. It is very comfortable and very attractive on me. I get many complements on it. This one's a winner!
  • Reviewed by Hiker from california on Sunday, August 11, 2013
    It was too large overall and looked more conservative on than in photo. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SWMO Barbara from Southwest Missouri on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Planning to wear this often this summer, on weekend trips and vacations in the South. Very cool, bright and pretty. And flattering to my size 12 figure. Very pleased!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grace from NYC on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    May not have a special occasion for this rather traditional and sweet cut, which my Hubby loves, so will enjoy the glorious flowered fabric with a pullover sweater in black or lavender for more casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nova annie from NOVA on Monday, December 19, 2011
    lovely and stylish dress and sweater, splashy print but not garish. The dress is snug through the waist, within size range. The shoulders have a bit of a flare, modest enough for church. The bolero sweater is stylish on its own and a nice coverup for chilly restaurants. Not fine tailoring (machine-stitched kick pleat) but very good value. Already looking forward to taking it to Florida!
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic shopper from Largo, FL on Monday, October 10, 2011
    Dress is shorter than I expected. Zipper is bad and I couldn't get it past the waist. I was disappointed, since the fabric is beautiful. Dress is cut large in the bust and fairly slim in the hips.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Bad Zippers
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by May from Upstate NY on Monday, September 26, 2011
    The size 12 waist is a bit snug, but perhaps is made intentionaly that way. Flatering for the 'top-heavy' figure, may have too much room for the smaller busted. Length comes to just above the knee on a 5'6" woman. Works great for her.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Snug waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Lots of bodice room, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pitapax from virginia on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    too large around waistline, needs to be more tapered, nice fabric and color though, hard to judge sizing as bustline true to size, waistline was very, very generous, would not be cost effective to take in due to smocking on back
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ladybug'sMom from Newburgh, NY on Saturday, August 27, 2011
    The black dress alone will be very versatile (especially with an added belt), although the neckline is significantly lower than expected. I think the jacket looks a tad cheap, so I'm not sure I'll use it much; but the sale price still justified the purchase.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Body Hugging, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
;