Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Rab Latok Alpine Gaiters - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #7934Y
$39.99 Save 50% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Rab Latok Alpine Gaiters - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Rab's Latok alpine gaiters are built from three-layer eVent® waterproof breathable fabric with a reinforced Cordura® panel to protect against crampon damage.

Specs

Specs about Rab Latok Alpine Gaiters - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Fabric: 100% nylon with PTFE membrane
  • Length: 19"
  • Weight: 9.2 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, drip dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Nordic Skiing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.400000 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Wished they came in my size
Reviewed by HokieTrax from Mountains of SW Virginia on Sunday, June 19, 2016
Beautifully made! Quality throughout with fabric and fasteners. Just wished they came in my size. I got the large (only size offered) on the odd chance that they would fit from the remarks of other female reviewers saying they ran small but these were very large on me. Not worth sending back so I'll... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Rab-Latok-Alpine-Gaiters-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Tough gaiters
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carlota from Florida on Monday, February 12, 2018
    Bought the size large for my husband. Planning a long hike in a rainy, tick infested area, and these are heavy but really durable. Got the size medium for me (5’3” 135#) and they fit.
  • Excellent product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from MA on Sunday, February 11, 2018
    Excellent product. Keeps out snow, rain, and dirt. Also, didn't rip when I scraped it with crampons.
  • Good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from WA on Friday, January 26, 2018
    They look fine and feel good. Have not tried them yet.
  • perfect product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gyeol from new castle on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    Really good gaiter I used.
  • Very good seem durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by massemaj from Iowa on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    Fine gaiters, ambidextrous. Only complaint is that the velcro front closure is a bit hard to align when on the leg. Minor errors are hard to correct, but maybe I am being obsessive. Still work even a bit askew.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How does the under arch strap adjust? From the pictures, I don't see an adjustment on the inside or outside of the leg/foot. I would expect to see some kind of buckle.”
    Asked by BDB from Connecticut on 1/3/2018 9:45:13 AM
    • The bottom under arch strap is not adjustable.
      Answered on 1/3/2018 12:06:32 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “how to order correct size?

    my boots size us 11(man) and my thickest part of the calf is 16 inch
    Asked by coolpoint from DE on 12/22/2014 5:21:42 AM
    • According to RAB, the medium is supposed to fit a boot size 8-10 and large 10-13+.
      Answered on 12/22/2014 7:28:07 AM by Dean from Texas
    • Perhaps you need to buy a xl size.
      Answered on 12/22/2014 8:15:36 PM by Jung, Hoon from Korea of Republic
    • I have size 12 boots and the L fit the shoe well, but as I wrote in my review, they are short on the legs. STP has the length listed as 19", but the large measure about 15-15 1/2". Maybe the XL are 19" long?
      Answered on 1/13/2015 12:57:13 PM by Wheeler Canyon Ted from Ventura CA
  • “How do you know which size to order?

    the boots that will be worn with this is a size 10.5 mens ”
    Asked by Debra from Olalla on 12/12/2014 4:01:44 PM
    • I wear size 10-1/2 full leather hiking boots and bought the medium size in these gators. I intend to wear them mostly during the summer while wearing jeans or lighter weight pants. They fit fine without any bagginess. They're fairly close fitting but not tight. I think size medium or large would be fine for me. According to RAB, however, the medium is supposed to fit a boot size 8-10 and large 10-13+.
      Answered on 12/12/2014 4:32:38 PM by Dean from Texas

About Rab

Founded by an eccentric English climber named Rab Carrington in the early 1980s, Rab outdoor gear has a long history of crafting bomber gear for dedicated alpinists, climbers and anyone who simply can’t spend enough time in the great outdoors. From the most extreme mountain peaks to the local hiking trail, Rab clothing, outerwear, sleeping bags, tents and shelters are built to withstand any condition you might encounter. Even the harshest cold and cruelest winds are no match for a Rab down jacket. In fact, Rab jackets are available in a diverse selection of models to suit nearly any activity, from backpacking to backcountry skiing. If you demand the most from your outdoor apparel and equipment, you’ll be extremely impressed with Rab gear.