Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Red Ledge Jakuta Jacket - Waterproof (For Little and Big Kids)

Item #162TA
CLEARANCE: $20.00 $24.99 Save 63% Compare at $54.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Red Ledge Jakuta Jacket - Waterproof (For Little and Big Kids)

Closeouts. Whether your kids are hiking, biking, fishing or headed for the game, they'll stay well-protected from inclement weather in the Red Ledge Jakuta jacket. The ripstop shell is fully seam sealed and features waterproof breathable T-Core coating for lightweight, easily packable comfort.

Specs

Specs about Red Ledge Jakuta Jacket - Waterproof (For Little and Big Kids)

  • Waterproof materials: T-Core® waterproof breathable coating
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Fabric: 100% nylon (shell), 100% polyurethane (back)
  • Lining: 100% polyester mesh (lining 1), 100% nylon taffeta (lining 2)
  • Care: Machine wash, line dry
  • Total weight: 11.3 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.285714 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

High quality
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Ski Bum from Utah on Monday, November 14, 2016
Very nice quality especially for the price.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Red-Ledge-Jakuta-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Little-and-Big-Kids Remove reviews search
  • perfect for my son
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave from seattle on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Got his for my 10 year old who is in Boy Scouts and does a lot of outdoor activities. He wore it on a snow hike and stayed nice and dry. I folds up small for backpacking. Great buy fo rthe price
  • Small hood
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Nor Cal on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    I bought this for my 6 year old. The jacket itself was somewhat true to size, but didn't leave much room for layers, so I exchanged it for the next size up (Small 8).
    The jacket itself works well, the only drawback is the hood is rather small. In fact it leaves his entire face and half of his forehead exposed. Most rain jackets have a larger hood (at least room for a hat) and a draw string or elastic cord.

    Also, the description says it has hand warmer pockets. These are not hand warmer. There is no added material (fleece or flannel) just the same material the jacket is constructed of.

    The upside is the price was only $12.99 so we'all make this one work for the season.
  • High quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wannabe Ski Bum from Utah on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Very nice quality especially for the price.
  • rain jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sometimes outdoorsman from Washington on Saturday, November 12, 2016
    It's a nice jacket for kids. For the price, it's a great deal. For kids that go through outer gear quickly, this is a great jacket- won't last years.
  • Red Ledge Jakuta Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weathering the Storm from Wisconsin on Friday, November 11, 2016
    I was happily surprised with the look and feel of this jacket. I expected it to be more plastic feeling, but it is much higher quality. The zipper seems nice, the color is true to the on line picture. The hood seems a bit snug, but overall I think this was a great purchase for the price. I have not had a chance to test how well it does in the rain.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How does the sizing work? My 5 y.o. wears a 5 or 6.”
    Asked by Jules from California on 10/21/2016 12:50:55 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 10/27/2016 11:11:10 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What's the size chart for this? It says Little and Big Kids so I don't know what S,M,L corresponds with - I need a size 12/14 - is this a large?”
    Asked by Karen from Portland on 10/13/2016 1:40:19 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over the S, M, L, or XL, it will indicate the size range. In this case, the L is a 12/14.
      Answered on 10/13/2016 5:29:49 PM by Bargain Hunter from Idaho
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 10/20/2016 9:09:09 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Red Ledge

It’s been more than two decades since Red Ledge jackets and Red Ledge parkas arrived on the scene, and with them came an impressive array of performance features to please outdoor enthusiasts. Just grab a Red Ledge jacket and see for yourself. The fabric? It’s durable as can be, and often imbued with exceptional water resistance or full waterproofness. The design? Fully flexible to enjoy a wide range of outdoor pursuits. Of course, it’s also worth mentioning that Red Ledge has a heart for charity, too. The brand actively donates to “charity: water,” an organization that brings safe, clean drinking water to people living in developing nations.