Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Red Ledge Thunderlight Parka - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #162PP
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $39.99 Save 76% Compare at $64.99
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Red Ledge Thunderlight Parka - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Red Ledge's Thunderlight parka is an outstanding value in a packable rain shell with extra coverage. This fully seam-sealed parka has an adjustable storm hood, ventilating pit zips and comes with a stuff sack for convenient storage.

Specs

Specs about Red Ledge Thunderlight Parka - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: T-Core® waterproof breathable coating
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% nylon (shell), 100% microporous polyurethane coating (back)
  • Length: 29" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper,YKK®
  • Care: Machine wash, line dry
  • Weight: 15 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.965517 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 29 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Lovely little raincoat with nice little surprise features
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love Leather from LF on Sunday, January 22, 2017
I bought two in pink -- one for myself and one as a gift. It is a beautiful raincoat that is very flattering, works well and is full of pleasant little details and surprises:

1. The most pleasant surprise for me was to find that although the hood is not removable, it can be tucked away neatly int... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Red-Ledge-Thunderlight-Parka-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Rain Parka
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tuckerman from Cool, Ca on Saturday, April 7, 2018
    Bought this for my daughter, she seems pleased with it, but really hasn't worn it yet. Was very inexpensive.
  • Fine product, but sent me the wrong color
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melanie from Raleigh, NC on Friday, March 9, 2018
    This jacket is extremely lightweight, and does its job of keeping my dry. There is no insulation at all, so if it is chilly and rainy you will want to wear something warm underneath. I'm very tall, and this jacket is pretty long so it fits me perfectly! Love the clinch in the back, a nice feminine touch.

    The only problem I had was that I ordered a black jacket, only to receive a jacket that is a dark, aegean blue color. I don't dislike it enough to go through the process of returning, but it is not what I ordered, and not what I wanted.
  • not waterproof
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    This jacket is not waterproof. I wore it for about 40 minutes in the rain and my mid-layer was wet on the shoulders and sleeves and you could see the fabric absorbing water. I'm going to return it.
  • perfect hiking raincoat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by doglove from Montana on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    love the love parka style that covers your behind. love the soft lining that touches your neck when hood is up. love the pocket placements, light weight and sleeves. a perfect jacket for hiking
  • Red Ledge Thunderlight Parka Waterproof
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hollyhawk from Russian River Nor Cal on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    True to size, as pictured and described. Don't care for this color at all, a very lavender pink, but good deal on closeout. Wear it for wet yard work with old powder pants and water proof rubber gloves.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can't find the sizing information for this product! ”
    Asked by Jillian from Cleveland on 11/28/2016 8:43:11 AM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      I.E. Size: XS (Bust 2)
      Answered on 12/7/2016 8:27:46 AM by Product Specialist 2 from Sierra Trading Post

About Red Ledge

It’s been more than two decades since Red Ledge jackets and Red Ledge parkas arrived on the scene, and with them came an impressive array of performance features to please outdoor enthusiasts. Just grab a Red Ledge jacket and see for yourself. The fabric? It’s durable as can be, and often imbued with exceptional water resistance or full waterproofness. The design? Fully flexible to enjoy a wide range of outdoor pursuits. Of course, it’s also worth mentioning that Red Ledge has a heart for charity, too. The brand actively donates to “charity: water,” an organization that brings safe, clean drinking water to people living in developing nations.