Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Red Wing Shoes Red Wing Heritage Iron Ranger Cap-Toe Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men)

Item #6766V
$199.99 Save 37% Compare at $320.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Red Wing Shoes Red Wing Heritage Iron Ranger Cap-Toe Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men)

Factory 2nds. For the hard-working iron miners who wore Red Wing Heritage's original Iron Ranger boot, the double layer of leather over the toe provided an extra measure of safety and durability. This update adds a pleasing aesthetic to the classic cap toe.

Specs

Specs about Red Wing Shoes Red Wing Heritage Iron Ranger Cap-Toe Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men)

  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Leather
  • Outsole: Nitrile cork
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 10 oz.
  • Made in United States of America
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.744565 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 184 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Brand Comparison
Verified Buyer Reviewed by rogun from USA on Thursday, January 4, 2018
I've always worn Chippewas or Wolverine 1000 Mile's in the past, so this was my first pair of Red Wings. I wanted the Iron Ranger, because I needed some black boots and I wanted them with a cap toe. I'll mention that Wolverine 1000 Mile boots are very nice and the leather is actually thicker than ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Red-Wing-Shoes-Red-Wing-Heritage-Iron-Ranger-Cap-Toe-Boots-Leather-Factory-2nds-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • High quality boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Labrat from Massachusetts on Saturday, September 1, 2018
    These boots are the real deal.
    From the minute you open the box they come in, you know you made a good choice.
    There was a scuff or two that evidently made them factory seconds along with a small punched hole on the upper back part of the left foot boot.
    I wear a size 12 with Nike’s, and took a chance on a 10.5 for the Iron Rangers...they fit great, and it’s possible a 10 would possibly fit as well.
    Can’t figure out which Iron Rangers come with a lugged sole....this pair came with a flat, slick sole. No way I could wear these in snow/ice.
  • Exceeded Expectations
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by 8111s For Style from California on Thursday, August 23, 2018
    I ordered these boots for a dressy boot for casual wear. I ended up getting a pair that was flawless save for one slightly messy stitch. Overall, I am extremely impressed with the quality and service received and I would certainly buy from STP again!
  • Great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martyc from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 15, 2018
    I could not find a glaring issue that caused these boots to be factory 2nds. Great boots at a great price. Great service as well
  • Great boots
    Reviewed by Olvera6710 from Texas on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    Even though these are factory seconds they are way better than my thorogoods. I couldn't really find anything wrong with then m them other them the cap was a little bit wrinkled but not noticeable. Will be buying another pair.
  • Seems like a decent boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jemma from Vermont on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    I ordered these and a pair of Chippewas to try and compare. I wear a woman’s size 8.5 and ordered a size 7 men’s. The fit was fine and I didn’t notice any defects with the shoe, but ultimately sent this pair back and kept the Chips. The redwings were a little heavier and stiffer, and with no tread on the sole. Not necessarily a bad thing, just not quite what I was after.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are they updated with Vibram sole for the Bottom?? Or same as it looks on the photo.
    Pmease, let me know, cause I want a non-slip one. ”
    Asked by Hara from NY on 9/18/2018 6:17:42 PM
    • They have the same bottom as it shows in the pic.
      Answered on 9/18/2018 6:21:38 PM by Ck from Maryland
  • “Do you ship to singapore and what is the shipping fee?”
    Asked by Ewan from Singapore on 8/18/2018 3:22:42 AM
    • I think Sierra Trading Post ships only within the US.
      I personally sent this similar pair of great boots via international couriier service to my brother in Asia. Just make sure you know your exact size. Good luck!
      Answered on 8/18/2018 8:48:37 AM by SFTabets from California
    • It would probably be easier if you emailed customer service. customerservice@sierratradingpost.com
      Answered on 8/18/2018 12:38:37 PM by Ck from Maryland
    • I think STP does ship to Singapore, but shipping cost is sort of high.
      You could find all the shipping info in their website.
      Answered on 8/19/2018 2:45:25 AM by Yiliang from Singapore
    • Yes, we do ship to Singapore. You can view our international shipping information here: https://www.sierratradingpost.com/lp2/international-orders
      Answered on 8/20/2018 4:00:12 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “This question has been asked but remains unanswered: What model is black (14).
    STP color Black Harness (05): 8114.
    STP color Iron Black (11): 8080 (Black Chrome Leather)
    STP color Black (14): ******???????????????????????”
    Asked by Mr. Philadelphia from Philly on 4/5/2018 5:16:58 PM
    • Go to the Sierra Post web site. Search for this boot. Once there, scroll over the color pallet above the shoe sizes. With your cursor on the color it will define what color and number is associated with the selection that you are on. If this does not answer the question for you , then go to the official Red Wing site and do the same process as they might have more color options to select.
      Answered on 4/6/2018 9:22:07 AM by Colorado 14ner from Colorado
    • STP color code is already stated in the original question, and Red Wing USA offers only 2 varieties of black: Black Harness (8114) and Black Rough and Tough (8086). We're still in need of an answer on this one: STP color Black (14) = what Red Wing model number?
      Answered on 4/6/2018 12:34:12 PM by Mr. Philadelphia from Philly
  • “what is the product number with color "black"?”
    Asked by hu from beijing on 3/19/2018 9:49:44 PM
    • The black Iron Rangers are model: 8144.
      Answered on 3/20/2018 6:04:19 AM by Steve from D.C. from Washington D.C.
    • Sorry I don't know...suggest that you call Customer service.

      Answered on 3/20/2018 6:36:21 AM by steve from hendersonville
    • The Item number is 6766V(05) for Black Harness and 6766V(11) for Iron Black. Item # 6766V is the Shoe and (?) is the color.
      Answered on 3/20/2018 7:35:09 AM by Colorado 14ner from Colorado
    • that is 8080
      Answered on 4/2/2018 8:08:08 PM by FTXTA HDB from Portland
  • “For those with wider feet, is the D width wide enough for you”
    Asked by Nic from Georgia on 3/11/2018 12:03:03 PM
    • I have pretty flat wide feet. Some shoes are too tight in the bunion areas, but I got D width and they’re good. I wear size 7.5 in clarks desert boot and I got 7.5 in iron rangers too. My suggestion is to go to a red wing store and try some on to make sure you get the right size
      Answered on 3/11/2018 12:27:13 PM by Vincent from Indiana
    • My brannock sizing for width is in between 12.5D and 12.5E on the right, and between 12.5E and 12.5EE on the left since I have bunions on both feet. I have the 11.5D width boot and it fits just fine since they run big overall. I am on the lean side though so you may have to factor that in as well.
      Answered on 3/11/2018 1:31:04 PM by Steve from California
    • I would say that's probably a 50/50 proposition. My feet are "slightly" wide, and my Iron Rangers fit great, but if my feet were even just a tad wider - I would've been SOL. Your concern is perfectly justified. I suggest that you go to a Red Wing retail store first, get your feet measured there, then come back to Sierra Trading Post after your know for sure if the boots fit.
      Answered on 3/11/2018 1:38:24 PM by Steve from D.C. from Washington DC
    • Yes, although it's not a very wide boot.
      Answered on 3/11/2018 5:02:40 PM by rogun from USA
    • Based on my experience The last This is made on is fairly narrow. They do make an EE width in some of the Iron Ranger models.
      Answered on 3/11/2018 5:21:02 PM by JS from PA
    • Sorry can't help ...I don't have a wide foot...I measure C to D width and the boots fit great
      Answered on 3/12/2018 6:50:59 AM by steve from Nashville
    • I really can't answer that question as I have a medium width foot. I have always worn a 9.5 D in most shoes and these are true to size. Very comfortable and wear well.
      Answered on 3/12/2018 7:33:53 AM by Colorado 14ner from Colorado
    • yes, that is enough
      Answered on 4/2/2018 8:08:36 PM by FTXTA HDB from Portland

About Red Wing Shoes

With a heritage dating back to 1905, Red Wing Shoes are legendary as an American success story. One Red Wing shoe style was standard GI-issue for WWI soldiers, and after emerging successfully from the Great Depression and the Second World War, the Red Wing brand name became synonymous with reliable, comfortable leather shoes and boots. Norman Rockwell, the artist famous for Americana artwork, even created a series of drawings for Red Wing Shoes. In the 1970s, Red Wing Shoes spread to Canada, Mexico, South America and Europe, offering its popular line of leather work boots and shoes. Red Wing has broadened its scope to offer everything from casual leather lace-up shoes and loafers to rugged work boots to thong sandals. Today, Red Wing runs three production facilities employing hundreds of expert craftsmen, but still makes each pair of oxfords, loafers, work boots and athletic shoes by hand.