Customer Reviews Of:
Redington Stratus III Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to keep you dry on fishing trips and highly effective on the trail, as well, Redington's Stratus III jacket is made of waterproof breathable VersiDry fabric with fully seam-sealed construction and ventilating mesh lining.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.525000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve K from Missouri on Sunday, August 13, 2017
    I haven't tested in the rain...however, like others have mentioned, I feel the jacket is a very good value for the money (e.g. features, quality). I'm 5'7", 178 lbs., who normally wears a medium. I ordered a size small, based on other reviews, and glad I did...perfect fit for a wading and casting jacket with plenty of room for a few tech layers. I gave it 4 stars because it has everything I wanted with the exception of pit zips, knowing the waterproof membrane does not have the breathability of gore-tex.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred the Fly Fisherman from Oregon on Monday, May 22, 2017
    Quality-made product, but did not suit my specific need for fly fishing application. Feels heavy and cumbersome, attributable to the expansive "ventilated mesh lining" that loosely sheaths the interior of the jacket. Complicated to put on and remove due to 1.) the loose folds of the mesh lining. and 2.) the dual flaps that overlap the zipper and are secured with multiple small velcro tabs. Elasticized waist hem is not adjustable. On the plus side: Does have a D-ring on the back for hanging a net, and the VersiDry outer fabric repels water nicely--no leaks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gdavidg from Washington state on Friday, May 12, 2017
    This jacket works well as a raincoat. Also has flybox pockets. It is a little stiff but that will break in with time. Also nice looking coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P. Mahon from East Coast Saltwater on Thursday, May 11, 2017
    So far the jacket has been great....the pockets this jacket have been well thought out...nice size to the 2 big Velcro-closure pockets on the front, large enough to store fly or lure boxes; the small zippered waterproof pocket on the outside can store your cell phone and keep it handy to keep in touch with buddies about what is "happening". The hand warmer pockets are adequate, and the interior pockets are a very nice feature to protect a cell phone and store your vehicle keys. I like the neoprene cuffs, and how you can adjust the hood for a tight fit in nasty conditions and the visor is long enough to keep off the rain off as well as shade you from the sun. The material this jacket is made from is unique to me; it has the right amount of weight and stiffness to it so the jacket does not get twisted and contorted when you sling a tackle bag around your neck and over your shoulder. It stands up to rain and heavy mist so far, it is a good piece of fishing equipment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chopper from colorado on Monday, April 10, 2017
    This jacket was much nicer than i was expecting, and yes it is truly waterproof, cant go wrong with the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upper Peninsula fisher from Michigan on Wednesday, March 15, 2017
    First off, I screwed up on the size when I ordered the jacket. Called customer service, no problem, changed to proper size. Fast shipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cv from Cos on Tuesday, March 7, 2017
    Quality jacket...a little heavier than average raincoat so I use it for colder days.Great athletic fit I am 5'10'' and 190 and got the xl
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Drake from Pa on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    I gave 4 stars because I have not worn it yet - It might be a 5 star. Well made but velcro might hang up on line - The blue color is more subtle and better than I expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sir Fish-a-lot from Washington State on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Haven't used this yet, but it looks like a real quality product, especially for the price. I expect it to be a great value.
  • Reviewed by Texas Fly Fish from Texas on Wednesday, January 18, 2017
    Quality jacket and works well for rainy days wading. This is not a light nylon-feeling shell but a more substantial shell. Wouldn't be good in warm temps but is perfect to layer under for a cold day in the Rockies.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4