Customer Reviews Of:
Remington Chest Waders - Stockingfoot (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to keep water out without sacrificing comfort and mobility, Remington's chest waders are entry-level waders with stockingfeet, and are ready to hit the river.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IceMan from PA on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I was looking for a pair of waders like these and I'm glad I found them. Would recommend to anyone who needs a pair of inexpensive waders to beat up and disgard when the water on the inside gets to be more than the water on the outside. If you are as hard on gear as I am you will understand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter H from New Zealand on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    Looks good, not try it yet, will have my 1st try at the end of Oct.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geckostev from california on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    good price for the product. I used these for seven days now without leaks or problems. Fit is tight so order one size up.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Rocky Mountains on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    The price was very appealing and the Remington brand seemed promising. However, the fabric used on these is terrible. They leaked just a little bit the first time they were used, and then leaked even more the second time. The fabric is NOT waterproof if you are going to spend time actually standing in the river. The leak was not at a seam or due to a hole, the fabric simply does not keep water out.
  • Reviewed by joebob from Northern il on Monday, May 12, 2014
    My mother and I live on the water (separately, 2 homes) so I'm in the water with waders 4 times a year (for the last 30+ years) to put in and take out our boat docks.
    These are by far the lightest and easiest waders I've had to walk around in.
    I bought some cheapo water shoes at wallyworld, makes a great combo with these waders.


    Only Three stars:

    These are just plastic coated nylon so if you're rough on equipment these may not be for you.
    The fit is kinda funky, I'm 5'10" 205lbs, the large is a little tight around the chest and beer gut.
    They leaked the 2nd time in the water, after only about a total of an hour of water time. Must be a leaky seam at the foot.
    I'm going to exchange them for the same thing I like them so much.

  • Reviewed by Dan from Rocky Mountains on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I got these for my daughter who got tired of using old leaky waders. We just got them and everything seems good, but I am glad I followed the advice from others to buy a size larger. BUY UP A SIZE!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imafluke from Maryland on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Love to fish and I am trying out fly fishing. I am on a very tight budget and was looking for waders that were of good quality yet affordable. I found these Remington Chest Waders at a more than believable price. They function exceptionally well and are very comfortable. I am using old boots but as soon as I can save some money I will be looking to purchase a pair of wading boots from Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 7wk5 from Western Colorado on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    I have these as a back up pair. Not all the bell whistles but they keep you dry and a comfy. For those that dont wear a pair of waders more than a couple dozen times a year this are a nice pair of inepensive waders.
  • Reviewed by Pa Outdoors from PA on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I think whoever sewed in the size tag was given the wrong wader. I ordered the XL given the specifications listed on the site for sizing. I am 6 ft, 180 pounds, 32 inseam and 10 foot, and despite these waders being XL , they were not very roomy, and they were so short that bending put strain on the seams. The sock fit was just about right for my size 10 foot, which really is too small for an XL. Nevertheless, I am going to keep them in case a smaller friend who needs waders visits.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    The feet on these take up a bit of space trying to get them into my boots. Good material.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2