Customer Reviews Of:
Remonte Dorndorf Queenie Sling-Back Pumps - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Step into the first-class European comfort and style of Remonte Dorndorf's Queenie sling-back pumps for a beautifully understated, classically inspired look.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from portland, OR on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    i ordered these last season in a tan/taupe color. they are well-made, and i like the heel height most of all, as too many shoes these days are way to high for my liking. the new arrivals, in teal are great and fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lagata from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    I really liked these but they ran large and I found another pair of shoes in the same color so did not need them. Probably would have opted for an exchange otherwise. A little clunky but nice with pant suits and ok for dresses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Colorado on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Too big for me. Didn't bother with exchange because the instep strap was so loose. Had looked at these shoes for a long time before ordering, so am disappointed that they didn't fit me properly. Granted, I have a difficult foot. Very narrow heel, almost flat foot which makes the toe box wide when I stand. I'm sure they will be great for someone with a different fit.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte26 from Charlotte on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I helped someone move two days ago. My feet were killing me. Today, I slipped on these heels - HEELS - and proceeded to trot around Charlotte, from place to place, and there is absolutely no pain in my feet. It's a miracle. These shoes are amazing. The leather is soft. The strap looks a little odd with some outfits, but if I ever looked askance at the straps, no more. I cannot believe that these shoes did what no ballet flats have - no pain. I RAN ON GRAVEL. Awesome brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Indiana on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Ankle strap was not small enough for my foot. Also, shoe was wide.
  • Reviewed by DeedsNVA from Richmond, VA on Friday, May 30, 2014
    My first pair of Remonte Dorndorf, they kept catching my eye because they have such a classy look. I read the reviews, I consistently wear 8 1/2 which is 39, but ordered 40 due to people saying order up. Honestly, they're a little loose, especially the strap, which isn't adjustable. I'm test wearing the shoes around the house with a rubber shoe pad in the ball of the foot, and that tightens things up a little. (I got these in black, the strap looks like a medium shade of beige, and the black is a standard black leather.) (** I've looked at the strap closely, if I keep this size and they loosen up more over time, I may be able to take a few stitches to tighten up the strap, unfortunate it's not an adjustable strap though.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lana from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These shoes are pretty, pretty and the foot bed is very comfortable. They seem a little loose but it's not that they don't fit...I am curious to see if they become too loose over time. In the meantime, my go to shoes with jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from MN from Minnesota on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Too small overall. I ordered on the big side but my feet were in pain. There is a seem on the inside of the shoe that hit the top part of my foot. I knew that would become a sore spot if I continued to walk in them. Nice style for someone with the foot that would fit them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melba Mae from QCA on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    I purchased this shoe in a beige color. They are beautiful! The problem for me was they were uncomfortable under the ball of my foot every time I walked. I have had fusion surgery in my toe joints involving screws and a metal plate and need more padding than these had. I wish they had worked out; they really are unique and otherwise comfortable (i.e., heel height, roomy width in toe box, strap across instep not too tight.)
  • Reviewed by Rita Z from New Hampshire on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I actually received these shoes twice. The first pair looked like someone had worn them, however, in great Sierra Trading Post fashion, they accepted the return and sent me new ones lickety split. Excellent customer service as always from Sierra Trading Post. These shoes are very cute as well as very comfortable. The heel isn't very high, enough to be attractive. The leather is supple and they are really well made. This is my second pair of Remonte Dorndorf shoes and I am very please with the quality and especially the price. Other sites had these same shoes at twice what STP offers. Another great deal. I recommend them highly!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2