Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Backcountry Zip ‘N Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. The two-in-one design of Royal Robbins' Backcountry Zip ‘N Go convertible pants is perfect for all-day hikes, backpacking and minimalist traveling. The lightweight nylon construction packs down small, dries quickly, and features tons of pockets for the essentials.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews 3.521739 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catherine from California on Wednesday, June 1, 2016
    Very tight in the thighs around the zippers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trecker from Arizona on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    Exactly what I wanted, good quality fabric, nice and light. I like the pockets for both travel and hiking. I did order a size up and they fit well. The tabs to tighten the waist are a good idea.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canadian Hiker from Newfoundland on Friday, April 1, 2016
    Nice quality, and they fit quite well. Being nylon, there's no "give" to them, but they're a little loose around my waist anyway, so not a bit issue. The only problem is that the lower legs are very wide. I may find that I'll wear them as shorts more often than not. Overall, a good deal for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frenzy from Michigan on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    These are really nice, and great for traveling since you get 2-in-1, shorts and pants. The legs zip off real easy, and the zips are color-coded so it's easy to get them back on the right leg, too. I like that the shorts part are not real narrow on the thigh, too. Fit is true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joey from Minnesota on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    These pants would have been really great for my trip however they are way to big.I am 5'5" 106lbs and the size 4 were huge. Sadly, they are being returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny from California on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    Very comfortable, good for warm weather. Plenty of pockets. Short length OK.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeanne from FL on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I own many other size 10 RR zip 'n go convertible pants & shorts which I love, but the pant and shorts I received were definitely not size 10s even though the labels said so. Not sure what happened with my order but every RR item I ordered was way too small! (And no, I did not gain any weight LOL).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WYO Girl from New Mexico on Sunday, April 26, 2015
    I work in the film industry in New Mexico and during the spring the weather is all over the place. I was looking for pants that could take on the challenge of the New Mexican spring, and I found it in these pants. Lightweight and breathable (especially if you zip off the bottoms), yet strong enough to keep you warm on a chilly morning (mine have kept me warm on days where it was in the 30s). The zip off feature is color coded as well, which works amazingly well if you forget which leg went to which zipper. I would buy these pants 100 times. Plan to buy these in every color when they become available. I found these ran true to size and also fit us ladies with thighs very well, unlike other pants I have tried. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Campchick from Prescott AZ on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    I normally wear an 8 or 10 so I ordered these in a 10. WAY too tight--they are clearly at least a whole size (maybe 2) sizes off on the small side. AND they were too short (perhaps 30 in inseam). However, the fabric is sturdy and sticker-repellent and I liked the design.
  • Reviewed by Jeanell from VA on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    I am 5'5" and 145 pounds. I normally wear a 10, but after reading the reviews, I ordered a 14. The fit is great, so DO size up. The waist is a bit big, but it has adjustable loops in the waist, so no need for a belt. They are a tad bit too long, but not enough to have to hem them. These are a great buy, I am very happy with this purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5