Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Classic Cardiff Pants - UPF 40+, Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Serious performance hides beneath the simple, comfortable appeal of Royal Robbins' Classic Cardiff pants. Stretchy-soft nylon is treated with UPF 40+, and features deep mesh-lined pockets, an adjustable tab waistband, and an oh-so-lightweight design you'll love for warm-weather adventures.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.639175 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tarzan n from Sacramento on Thursday, April 13, 2017
    Dark grey hue is elegant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T in Iowa from Iowa on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    Ordered up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rizzmom from Florida on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    Very comfortable and attractive. The waist is adjustable. The legs are wide which is great if you are layering over other pants.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Hiker from Portland, Oregon on Saturday, April 8, 2017
    I have loved these hiking pants for years. As I lose weight, I buy the next size down. They always fit very well. These work well as dress pants. I appreciate the choice between regular and short length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City woman hiker from Nashville on Thursday, April 6, 2017
    These are great hiking pants that could go beyond the trails. However, they don't fit well enough to keep. Usually I am easily an extra-small, but the higher rise doesn't work for me. Sad to return them.
  • Reviewed by Summer the Mnt Biker/Hiker from Colorado on Monday, April 3, 2017
    I'm 5' 7" 155 lbs & size 10 fits me comfortably. What I love is that I can hike-up my knee to my chest with no constraint from the material, which is what I sought, as that I will be rock climbing in these (as that I like to wear UPF clothing on my many outdoor outings vs wearing sunscreen). The material is comfortable and not something too 'technical' that I quickly want to strip-off when I return home. These are my 1st-ever Royal Robbins pants, & I just placed a 2nd order to grab a few other pants by them, as that they seem to make high-quality, stretchy, outdoor pants with UPF.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reena from Indiana on Friday, September 30, 2016
    I love these pants. They are my go to travel pant. They work well for day use, and for night use. I always take at least on pair of "nice" pants for an evening out, but usually the black Cardiff works well for both day and evening. Love the pockets and the weight for traveling. Wrinkles fall out rather quickly. Can rinse in the sink and dry overnight, although I prefer not to do that. Perfect for summer, and usually wear long underwear with them in winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GeeMarie from Grand Rapids, MI on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I initially ordered the size 12s based on the sizing chart. They were too big. Exchanged for a size 10 which fit reasonably well although a tad short in the rise. I am 5'7", 142 lbs. these would probably fit perfectly if I lost 5lbs! The pants are extremely well made with nice zippered pockets. Very sturdy but lightweight. Perfect for our travels in the tropics.
  • Reviewed by AlisynWonderland from Michigan on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    I have bought so many different brands of hiking pants I didn't care for but will always come back to these as long as they keep selling them. I just bought two more but I see availability is slim already so everyone else must like them too! I wear these all year round. When it's cold I wear with a base layer. I'm 5.5 and about 145. They give me room through the hips. I've ordered both 6 & 8's usually medium length. I've even ordered the extra long thinking I wouldn't see these again! They are long but I just roll them up. I like that you can adjust the opening at the ankle. You can adjust the waist also which is why I can wear both sizes. Just depends how much room you want. Fabric is durable and unbelievably repels water! Unless your caught in a thunderstorm but doesn't take long to dry. I'm done with zip off convertibles. I find if your walking in the woods I'm not sacrificing comfort as thin most hiking pants are I'd rather save the skin on my legs and keep the bugs off. If I want to cool off in water I just roll them up. Best of all, they look as good as dress pants with your favorite sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Ohio on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Perfect fit and very comfortable. They look nice to wear out as well as great comfort for hiking
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10