Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Royal Robbins Desert Pucker Shirt - UPF 25+, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Item #95696
CLEARANCE: $7.00 $19.99 Save 76% Compare at $30.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Royal Robbins Desert Pucker Shirt - UPF 25+, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Nelson Desert Pucker shirt offers rayon polynosic fibers with excellent drape, soft, sun-washed finish and a UPF 20+ rating.

Specs

Specs about Royal Robbins Desert Pucker Shirt - UPF 25+, Short Sleeve (For Men)

  • UPF rating: 25+
  • Short sleeves
  • Closure: 7 Buttons
  • Length: 30" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 80% modal rayon, 20% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Indonesia
  • Visit our Sun Protection Guide

Sizing

Royal Robbins Men's Size Chart

Tops S M L XL XXL XXXL XXXXL
Chest 36 - 38 38 - 41 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 48 48 - 50 52 - 54
Hip 35 - 37 38 - 40 41 - 43 44 - 46 47 - 49 51 - 54 56 - 58
Bottoms S M L XL XXL XXXL XXXXL
Waist 29 - 31 31 - 35 35 - 39 39 - 43 43 - 47 47 - 51 51 - 55
Hip 35 - 36 36 - 40 40 - 44 44 - 47 47 - 49 49 - 51 51 - 53

Note: This Chart represents body measurements. Different styles may have more or less fullness depending on fabric type, shrinkage and function as each of our garments is styled and proportioned to best serve its purpose. Men's Fit - All Royal Robbins styles start with a single, consistant fit block. our bottoms are designed to be: Mid-Rise - hitting your natural waist; not to low, not too high. Room to move and be active without excess material or a baggy seat. Straight leg opening.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.615384 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 156 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Looks great, wears well
Reviewed by TJ55 from Western, North Carolina on Monday, April 16, 2012
Royal Robbins' are my favorite short sleeve button up shirts, bar none. The fabric of this shirt is what really stands out among the others from R.R. As the description says it has a really nice "drape"; this is true. The fabric is a little thicker than most on R.R. shirts but as soft as a puppy's... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Royal-Robbins-Desert-Pucker-Shirt-UPF-25-plus--Short-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • My 3rd shirt of the series, different colors
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gamster from New Jersey on Friday, June 15, 2018
    These shirts seem to last forever. This is the third shirt I've bought in the last 5 years, and I still wear the first shirt I bought, since it looks so good. The style is timeless.
  • Soft and comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from United Arab Emirates on Friday, August 18, 2017
    Very nice, true to size. Wear in the Middle East and perform as described.
  • cool looking but not cool
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JOmega from Baton Rouge on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    I like the quality of how it is made. I like the color. But I found the fabric more sweaty than expected--it does not breathe much. Also, at 6'2" and around 200lbs, I wish the shirt were less baggy around the middle--it is not slim fit. But a decent casual shirt for the price.
  • Great shirt and excellent value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsweat from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, August 3, 2017
    I've owned a few of these shirts over the years, but this was the best price I've ever seen. The fit was good (a little slimmer than expected actually, which was good) and if it's anything like the others I've owned, I look forward to many years of wearing.
  • Short sleeve shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor grandma from Colorado on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    Got this shirt for my husband. Don't know if he is overly picky or what. He said that the color is not good and that the shirt is not fitted so it could fit a wide range of sizes. He wants to give it to our son-in-law,

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these shirts capable of being tucked in - or are they designed to be worn left out? Thanks.”
    Asked by Kevin D. from Nebraska on 1/15/2015 1:41:40 AM
    • I believe that they look better not tucked in
      Answered on 1/15/2015 6:02:33 AM by Arizona Michael from Az.
    • I have three of these shirts, which I wear to work in the summer. I always tuck them in, although I suppose the square hem would allow you to wear them untucked. The tails are long enough that I don't have problems with them becoming untucked. As a bonus (for me, anyway), the fabric is soft enough and heavy enough that these are one of the few shirts that don't compel me to wear an undershirt with them.
      Answered on 1/16/2015 7:59:01 AM by WinFly from Research Triangle, NC
    • They have a square bottom and notches on the side so I would say they are designed to wear untucked. However, I can't imagine what would prevent any shirt from being tucked in, including this one.
      Answered on 1/17/2015 8:12:52 AM by Paulinks from Kansas

About Royal Robbins

By the late-1960s, veteran Yosemite rock climber Royal Robbins and his wife Liz had grown tired of wearing cutoff jeans on the crag. At the time, apparel designed specifically for outdoor adventure was virtually non-existent. After years of wishing for something better, the couple finally decided to create their own, starting with a pair of climbing shorts called the “Billy Goat.” This was the beginning of Royal Robbins’ clothing revolution. Today, nearly 50 years later, Royal Robbins outdoor clothing is as rugged and reliable as ever. When you buy a Royal Robbins sweater or shirt, or a Royal Robbins pair of pants or shorts, you can bet it will fit great, whether you’re climbing in the Sierra Nevadas, camping in the backcountry or relaxing in your own backyard.