Customer Reviews Of:
Royal Robbins Desert Pucker Shirt - UPF 25+, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins' Nelson Desert Pucker shirt offers rayon polynosic fibers with excellent drape, soft, sun-washed finish and a UPF 20+ rating.

Average Rating based on 155 reviews 4.612903 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from United Arab Emirates on Friday, August 18, 2017
    Very nice, true to size. Wear in the Middle East and perform as described.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe-mega from Baton Rouge on Tuesday, August 15, 2017
    I like the quality of how it is made. I like the color. But I found the fabric more sweaty than expected--it does not breathe much. Also, at 6'2" and around 200lbs, I wish the shirt were less baggy around the middle--it is not slim fit. But a decent casual shirt for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsweat from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, August 3, 2017
    I've owned a few of these shirts over the years, but this was the best price I've ever seen. The fit was good (a little slimmer than expected actually, which was good) and if it's anything like the others I've owned, I look forward to many years of wearing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking grandma from Colorado on Saturday, July 29, 2017
    Got this shirt for my husband. Don't know if he is overly picky or what. He said that the color is not good and that the shirt is not fitted so it could fit a wide range of sizes. He wants to give it to our son-in-law,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sfc from Colorado on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Comfortable, cool, good looking shirt. Glad I got more than one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stp-lover from Pittsburgh on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Like the other Royal Robbins Desert Shirts, this is made from a lovely fabric and fits terrifically. What makes this one interesting is the pink color with a very faint gray check pattern, giving the entire shirt a very vague purplish hue. Looks terrific on my husband with his "silver" hair. Terrific shirt!
  • Reviewed by Desert rat from NM on Monday, June 19, 2017
    Love this shirt. Ordered the Blue Chill large. Fits well, great color, very comfortable in our NM hot climate. Looks slightly dressy, which is nice for such a casual work shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by InkaMike from Michigan on Monday, June 5, 2017
    A bit heavier than most travel shirts but it drapes well and looks great out of the suitcase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RickSz from Maryland on Saturday, June 3, 2017
    Normally I am a cotton shirt person. I find that most shirts made of "performance" type fabrics feel to plastic-like and lack the softness of a natural fabric. That said I like this Royal Robbins shirt. It is a performance fabric that feels soft and comfortable.
    It is made from Modal, a type of rayon which is derived from natural sources. I've always found rayon to be a comfortable wearing fabric. I will buy more when STP has my size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Winger from Wisconsin on Thursday, June 1, 2017
    These are wonderful shirts. I own at least 4. They are very comfortable and have just the right room to actively move in, but not too much so you look like you're hiding something . I purchased size medium. I'm 5-10", 165 lbs. The material is soft and comes out of the drier not needing to be ironed, though I would recommend ironing it when it first comes out of the package to get rid of the long standing creases. I live in the northern climate so I wear these all summer long and take them on all my warm weather trips. Still comfortable when it gets above 90° and the humidity spikes. Wish STP had more colors.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 16