Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Royal Robbins Discovery Strider Skirt - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Item #8720F
CLEARANCE: $20.00 $24.99 Save 69% Compare at $65.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Royal Robbins Discovery Strider Skirt - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Royal Robbins Discovery Strider skirt is the ideal adventure companion. The stretch nylon exterior and Dri X-Treme, mesh-lined waistband make warm-weather travel more enjoyable.

Specs

Specs about Royal Robbins Discovery Strider Skirt - UPF 50+ (For Women)

  • Skirt length: Knee Length
  • UPF rating: 50+
  • Length: 23" (based on size 10)
  • Waistband: 4"
  • Fabric: 96% nylon, 4% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Made in Viet Nam

Sizing

Royal Robbins Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Chest 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34 - 35.5
Hip 34.5 - 35.5 36.5 - 37.5 38.5 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44 - 45.5

Note: This Chart represents body measurements. Different styles may have more or less fullness depending on fabric type, shrinkage and function as each of our garments is styled and proportioned to best serve its purpose.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.473684 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Flattering
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elmo (short, round, red hair) from UP, MI on Friday, August 14, 2015
I'm what' you'd call "zaftig" yet I want a modern look. This skirt in a size 14 fits me perfectly and is flattering even with my short legs! Comfy, well constructed. Will be traveling to Europe several times this year, and I expect that this skirt will be a wardrobe/packing staple.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Royal-Robbins-Discovery-Strider-Skirt-UPF-50-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Cute skirt, but doesn't forgive large hips
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by aymeoh from Maine on Monday, September 4, 2017
    Purchased a large, but it was gapping at my waste and tight on my thighs. Would work great on an athletic build.
  • awesome skirt
    Reviewed by grannywa from wa on Friday, June 9, 2017
    I bought this and really like the fit, pockets and weight of fabric
  • Weird fit
    Reviewed by JL from Tennessee on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
    I had high hopes for this skirt but the cut and length just did not work for me. I have a "cello" shape and the skirt fit at the waist and hips but wow, the gussets flaring at the bottom and the longer length was so not flattering.
  • Nice skirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveller from California on Wednesday, May 10, 2017
    This skirt fits well and looks good. Great for travel since it has lots of pockets and is quick drying. Can use it for casual dress or slightly nicer.
  • Great fabric.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfergal from Bonita Springs FL on Tuesday, May 9, 2017
    Nice fabric has some stretch to it. Would travel well.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How long is this skirt in inches?”
    Asked by Mainer from Maine on 5/4/2018 9:19:21 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Specs- Length: 23" (based on size 10)
      Answered on 5/7/2018 4:15:25 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How much does it weigh?”
    Asked by Errant from CA on 3/13/2017 10:43:55 AM
    • It is very light weight. It takes no space in a suitcase. If you want something packable, this certainly is. No idea as far as actual weight, just very light.
      Answered on 3/13/2017 12:28:58 PM by Love to shop from Nebraska
  • “Waist 30", Hips 39", what size for this skirt? M (8-10) IS MY NORMAL choice but this is offered in 8 or 10 with no size chart.”
    Asked by Snyder from coast on 12/12/2015 5:27:56 AM
    • The skirt runs slightly large so I would order down if you are between sizes.
      Answered on 12/14/2015 6:05:23 AM by Tiffani from Kentucky

About Royal Robbins

By the late-1960s, veteran Yosemite rock climber Royal Robbins and his wife Liz had grown tired of wearing cutoff jeans on the crag. At the time, apparel designed specifically for outdoor adventure was virtually non-existent. After years of wishing for something better, the couple finally decided to create their own, starting with a pair of climbing shorts called the “Billy Goat.” This was the beginning of Royal Robbins’ clothing revolution. Today, nearly 50 years later, Royal Robbins outdoor clothing is as rugged and reliable as ever. When you buy a Royal Robbins sweater or shirt, or a Royal Robbins pair of pants or shorts, you can bet it will fit great, whether you’re climbing in the Sierra Nevadas, camping in the backcountry or relaxing in your own backyard.