Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Royal Robbins Herringbone Discovery Strider Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Item #104HP
$34.99 Save 27% Compare at $48.00
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Royal Robbins Herringbone Discovery Strider Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Discovering the world often means there isn't a washer and dryer readily available, which makes Royal Robbins' Herringbone Discovery Stride pants the perfect travel companion. Not only is the Discovery Stretch fabric quick drying and wrinkle resistant, it comes in a lovely herringbone pattern suitable for both casual and formal outings. Plus, these pants are stretchy and oh-so soft for days and days of total comfort.

Specs

Specs about Royal Robbins Herringbone Discovery Strider Pants - UPF 50+ (For Women)

  • UPF rating: 50+
  • Inseam: Regular 31" (based on size 8)
  • Leg opening: 16"
  • Waistband: 2"
  • Belt loops: 2-1/2"
  • Fabric: 72% nylon, 25% polyester, 3% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

Royal Robbins Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Chest 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34 - 35.5
Hip 34.5 - 35.5 36.5 - 37.5 38.5 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44 - 45.5

Note: This Chart represents body measurements. Different styles may have more or less fullness depending on fabric type, shrinkage and function as each of our garments is styled and proportioned to best serve its purpose.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.142857 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very comfy and silk-like pants
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean kum from Arizona on Thursday, June 7, 2018
Very stylish, stretchy, and comfy pants, but size is one size bigger than normal. I’ll exchange this one with one smaller size.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Royal-Robbins-Herringbone-Discovery-Strider-Pants-UPF-50-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • So happy to find this style again
    Reviewed by Pboro Gal from Peterborough, NH on Saturday, August 4, 2018
    I bought a pair of these pants a couple of years ago in a light green. They have worn well and fit great. I found them on the site again, and ordered a darker ivy color in my size. Nice!
  • Great Pants
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garnet from Western North Carolina on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    Fit great and feel great!
  • Cute, light, wear-anywhere
    Reviewed by Msvat from oakland on Monday, July 23, 2018
    Only thing is the size 6 fit more like a 7 in the waist/behind, so it's a little loose but I still love them.
  • Pretty good!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shalana from Colorado on Wednesday, June 20, 2018
    These pants are overall great. They are cute, fit relatively well (aside from being too long), and are comfortable. Despite the quick drying description, they are not the most quick drying pants I've ever had. Additionally, the fabric collects grass and plant seeds like no other. Yikes! Would not recommend for field work.
  • Textured stretch fabric
    Reviewed by Bainmrb from Colorado on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    I like the textured stretch fabric, it is a little different from most travel/outdoor pants. I was looking for pants that would do double duty for hiking, safari and in-town dinners. I think these will work well. I think they are true to size, if in doubt, order up one size.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What is the inseam for the long? ”
    Asked by Robin from Colorado on 6/11/2018 6:59:05 AM
    • According to Royal Robbins long is 34".
      Answered on 6/14/2018 9:55:16 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the length in inches for S and R sizes please?”
    Asked by Val from Florida from Florida on 5/21/2018 4:44:04 AM

    • S = 28"
      R = 31".
      Answered on 5/22/2018 3:53:13 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I ordered a 4 Short and it fits pretty well, a little big (all around, including length). There's no 2 Short available. If I wash it in warm and dry on warm (instructions say cold wash and dry low), will it shrink? I'd like it to shrink a bit.”
    Asked by Flora from North Carolina on 8/16/2017 5:34:24 AM
    • Unfortunately we do not know whether or not it will shrink for you.
      Answered on 8/28/2017 10:22:33 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Royal Robbins

By the late-1960s, veteran Yosemite rock climber Royal Robbins and his wife Liz had grown tired of wearing cutoff jeans on the crag. At the time, apparel designed specifically for outdoor adventure was virtually non-existent. After years of wishing for something better, the couple finally decided to create their own, starting with a pair of climbing shorts called the “Billy Goat.” This was the beginning of Royal Robbins’ clothing revolution. Today, nearly 50 years later, Royal Robbins outdoor clothing is as rugged and reliable as ever. When you buy a Royal Robbins sweater or shirt, or a Royal Robbins pair of pants or shorts, you can bet it will fit great, whether you’re climbing in the Sierra Nevadas, camping in the backcountry or relaxing in your own backyard.