Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $59.99 Save 77% Compare at $130.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Royal Robbins Mariposa Parka - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. An asymmetrical zip and drawstring cinch bring out the feminine side of Royal Robbins' Mariposa parka. The stylish, two-tone shell boasts a DWR finish to protect from moisture and a quilted, silky-smooth lining with 100g synthetic insulation sandwiched in between for extra warmth.

Specs

Specs about Royal Robbins Mariposa Parka - UPF 50+ (For Women)

  • UPF Rating: 50+
  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 33-1/2" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: YKK®,Zipper
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Insulation: 100% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Weight: 2 lb. 0.8 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Down vs. Synthetic Guide

Sizing

General Women's Size Chart

For Alpha sizing, hover over "Sizes Available" shown above to determine the Numeric size conversion listed below.

0 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24
Bust 31.5 32.5 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 38 39.5 41 43 45 47 49
Waist 23.5 24.5 25.5 26.5 27.5 28.5 30 31.5 33 35 37 39 41
Hip 33.5 34.5 35.5 36.5 37.5 38.5 40 41.5 43 45 47 49 51

Plus Sizing

16W 18W 20W 22W 24W 26W
Bust 42 44 46 48 50 52
Waist 34 36 38 40 42 44
Hip 46 48 49 51 53 55

Note: Please use the following sizing chart for general reference only. Sizes between different vendors and manufacturers do vary. Item specific sizing is best found in the item description.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.285714 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 7 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Beautiful & Functional
Verified Buyer Reviewed by CharChi from Illinois on Saturday, November 25, 2017
It is a stylish coat that is very warm and keeps me dry in the rain. The fit is perfect for me (I'm petite). I only wish it had a hood. Yet, I still love it and will be using it until I am forced to turn to my parka once the weather drops in the 20s.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Royal-Robbins-Mariposa-Parka-UPF-50-plus--For-Women Remove reviews search
  • LOVE this coat
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jcarter from Michigan on Monday, February 5, 2018
    Bought this coat with boots earlier this winter. Loved it so much and got so many compliments I had to order another color!! Set for next year!
  • Pretty good coat!
    Reviewed by ALK from Wisconsin on Monday, January 22, 2018
    This is a good coat that I enjoy wearing, plenty warm for moderately cold temperatures. Fits well and has (in the past 2 months) aged well. The buttons on my coat were not secured well - I've lost two buttons in two months of wear. I would buy it again, especially at this price.
  • Cute but not for me
    Reviewed by cej from Georgia on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    Cute, but not for me. I am short 5.0, 104 lbs. The bottom part flare out, and the longer back hem looks awful on me. This would look nice on a tall person.
  • Warm and cute
    Reviewed by Jessie from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 10, 2018
    I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs. Bought the XS and it fits perfectly, even with a largish sweater underneath. It's been great for the cold weather (30s) but when the temp dipped I switched to my winter coat. I used to live in the Bay Area and wish I had this coat there as it repels water and is warm.
  • Beautiful & Functional
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CharChi from Illinois on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    It is a stylish coat that is very warm and keeps me dry in the rain. The fit is perfect for me (I'm petite). I only wish it had a hood. Yet, I still love it and will be using it until I am forced to turn to my parka once the weather drops in the 20s.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I am curious how long it takes to have questions answered? I had asked a question regarding this jacket, and while awaiting the answer (which still isn't posted), the price went up quite a bit!! I am disappointed!! Let me know when it is back down to that $43.00 and I will consider purchase. ”
    Asked by nik from MN on 11/17/2017 12:32:22 PM
    • We try to answer the questions as quickly as possible, trying to be no longer than 3 business days. I'm sorry, but I am not able to find another question on this item. It is possible that the question did not process through correctly, as it should be showing up under this question. For faster service, you can submit questions to customer service via 24/7 online chat, through email at customerservice@sierratradingpost.com or by calling 1-800-713-4534.
      Answered on 11/17/2017 3:41:33 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Royal Robbins

By the late-1960s, veteran Yosemite rock climber Royal Robbins and his wife Liz had grown tired of wearing cutoff jeans on the crag. At the time, apparel designed specifically for outdoor adventure was virtually non-existent. After years of wishing for something better, the couple finally decided to create their own, starting with a pair of climbing shorts called the “Billy Goat.” This was the beginning of Royal Robbins’ clothing revolution. Today, nearly 50 years later, Royal Robbins outdoor clothing is as rugged and reliable as ever. When you buy a Royal Robbins sweater or shirt, or a Royal Robbins pair of pants or shorts, you can bet it will fit great, whether you’re climbing in the Sierra Nevadas, camping in the backcountry or relaxing in your own backyard.