Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Royal Robbins San Juan Shirt - UPF 20, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Item #4152N
$19.99 Save 33% Compare at $30.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Royal Robbins San Juan Shirt - UPF 20, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. From San Francisco to Santiago, Royal Robbins' San Juan UPF 20 shirt offers the breezy style and travel-ready convenience you need when the travel bug grabs a hold of you and won't let go.

Specs

Specs about Royal Robbins San Juan Shirt - UPF 20, Short Sleeve (For Men)

  • UPF rating: 20+
  • Short sleeves
  • Closure: 7 Buttons
  • Length: 29" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 89% modal rayon, 11% polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Indonesia

Sizing

Royal Robbins Men's Size Chart

Tops S M L XL XXL XXXL XXXXL
Chest 36 - 38 38 - 41 42 - 44 46 - 48 50 - 52 54 - 56 58 - 60
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 48 48 - 50 52 - 54
Hip 35 - 37 38 - 40 41 - 43 44 - 46 47 - 49 51 - 54 56 - 58
Bottoms S M L XL XXL XXXL XXXXL
Waist 29 - 31 31 - 35 35 - 39 39 - 43 43 - 47 47 - 51 51 - 55
Hip 35 - 36 36 - 40 40 - 44 44 - 47 47 - 49 49 - 51 51 - 53

Note: This Chart represents body measurements. Different styles may have more or less fullness depending on fabric type, shrinkage and function as each of our garments is styled and proportioned to best serve its purpose. Men's Fit - All Royal Robbins styles start with a single, consistant fit block. our bottoms are designed to be: Mid-Rise - hitting your natural waist; not to low, not too high. Room to move and be active without excess material or a baggy seat. Straight leg opening.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.370967 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 62 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice shirt
Reviewed by Paul from Palo Alto on Monday, September 23, 2013
Very nice looking and comfortable shirt. Typical Royal Robbins quality and fit. Only negative is that there are no spare buttons. Would definitely buy again.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Royal-Robbins-San-Juan-Shirt-UPF-20-Short-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Bought 2!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by pmontenc from coastal NC on Thursday, June 7, 2018
    This is a very nice shirt. I had purchased an identical one a couple of years ago and it has been one of my husbands favorite shirts. It is very comfortable and also still looks good after repeated laundering. I was happy to find 2 more in different colors for my husband.
  • Comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the road again from Arizona on Friday, May 25, 2018
    It is a little thicker, but super soft and "flowing" not sure what word to use for the fact it just kinda lets air flow around it.
  • Nice shirt
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danno from SW Florida on Thursday, May 3, 2018
    Originally ordered an XL and it was tent like, the shirts are a generous cut. I sent them back and got size large and the fit is better. It is a good Summer shirt. Requires ironing after washing.
  • An other great Royal Robbin purchase
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nor from Ohio on Thursday, April 26, 2018
    I have been buying Royal Robbin's products on STP for many years. I have always been satisfied with the fit and quality of the product. My favorite feature of the Royal Robbin line is how little care is needed. They are true "travel" clothes in how they don't show wrinkles whether you took them right out of the dryer or from the bottom of a pack. They last forever. The fit, feel and appearance of this shirt is no exception.
  • Light but very loose and baggy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Omoishi from Arizona on Saturday, April 14, 2018
    It fits like a tent which I find uncomfortable and it looks sloppy. RR makes a similar shirt with a closer fit which i wish I had ordered.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “does this shirt have tails or flat bottom thanks”
    Asked by twilly from San Jose CA on 5/22/2013 2:42:07 PM
    • The Royal Robbins San Juan Shirt has a flat bottom.
      Answered on 5/22/2013 2:59:17 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the Black Iris color black or dark blue? It looks like a navy blue on the website.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 5/18/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It is a dark blue. Thanks for asking.
      Answered on 5/18/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
    • I ordered one for my husband and it is dark blue.
      Answered on 6/14/2012 12:00:00 AM by LR from Raleigh, NC
    • Dark Blue
      Answered on 6/16/2012 12:00:00 AM by Bomadil from Golden,CO
  • “The color of this shirts appears to be navy blue but the name of the color is black iris. Is it dark blue or black? If it is blue I would like to order one in XL.|Dave”
    Asked by Dave from Vero Beach, Florida on 5/18/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • It is a dark blue. Thanks for asking.
      Answered on 5/18/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About Royal Robbins

By the late-1960s, veteran Yosemite rock climber Royal Robbins and his wife Liz had grown tired of wearing cutoff jeans on the crag. At the time, apparel designed specifically for outdoor adventure was virtually non-existent. After years of wishing for something better, the couple finally decided to create their own, starting with a pair of climbing shorts called the “Billy Goat.” This was the beginning of Royal Robbins’ clothing revolution. Today, nearly 50 years later, Royal Robbins outdoor clothing is as rugged and reliable as ever. When you buy a Royal Robbins sweater or shirt, or a Royal Robbins pair of pants or shorts, you can bet it will fit great, whether you’re climbing in the Sierra Nevadas, camping in the backcountry or relaxing in your own backyard.