Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Royal Robbins Zip-‘n-Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Women)

Item #5547M
$29.99 Save 56% Compare at $69.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Royal Robbins Zip-‘n-Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Chilly in the morning, hot in the afternoon? Royal Robbins' Zip-n'-Go convertible pants are the solution -- they zip into shorts in seconds flat. Plus, the Supplex® nylon construction looks and feels like cotton but is wind-resistant and breathable.

Specs

Specs about Royal Robbins Zip-‘n-Go Convertible Pants - UPF 50+, Supplex® Nylon (For Women)

  • Pant features: Convertible,UPF Rated
  • UPF rating: 50+
  • Inseam: Short 30", Regular 32", Long 34", Shorts 7" (based on size 4)
  • Leg opening: 15"
  • Weight: 13 oz.
  • Waistband: 1-1/2"
  • Belt loops: 1-3/4"
  • Fabric: 100% Supplex® nylon
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Natural waist
  • Classic Fit
  • Tapered leg
  • Made in Bangladesh or Vietnam
  • Runs large, order one size smaller
  • Visit our Pant Fit Guide

Sizing

Royal Robbins Women's Size Chart

XS S M L XL
Size 0 - 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16 - 18
Chest 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 44
Waist 24.5 - 25.5 26.5 - 27.5 28.5 - 29.5 31 - 32.5 34 - 35.5
Hip 34.5 - 35.5 36.5 - 37.5 38.5 - 39.5 41 - 42.5 44 - 45.5

Note: This Chart represents body measurements. Different styles may have more or less fullness depending on fabric type, shrinkage and function as each of our garments is styled and proportioned to best serve its purpose.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.140625 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 64 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Fantastic Pants
Reviewed by Chris from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
These are the most comfortable pants I have ever owned. I am between sizes. 14-16. I bought the Size 16. It was perfect. I had to tell my friend all about them. I almost feel like I don't have any pants on. I feel an occasional silky touch on my legs as I walk. I bought the short becasue my ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Royal-Robbins-Zip-‘n-Go-Convertible-Pants-UPF-50-plus--Supplex-Nylon-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • gret pasnts for Costa Rica!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude , a traveler & nature lover from Indiana on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    These pants fit perfectly, wash nicely and dry quickly. I am looking forward to using them on a trip to Costa Rica where I need to limit my wardrobe.
  • Disappointed
    Reviewed by Sara from Rhode Island on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Tight in the waist and too baggy in the leg
  • Runs Small
    Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Well made pants, but runs small in waist. I usually wear a 10 or 12. Ordered a 10, but had to return them. They were also too short as walking shorts for me, when the legs were unzipped.
  • I love these pants
    Reviewed by wooleycat from California on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I am flying to Florida this May. It is always chilly on the airplane, but warm in Florida. Theses are comfortable and easy to pack. They also dry quickly.
  • Nice quality but...
    Reviewed by djsf from San Francisco on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    I really would have liked these pants because they fit so well but along with fitting well, they wrinkle after you sit down for awhile. The shorts are too short (and the pants when you sit down too) maybe they would have been OK if a Long was available...II am 137 and 5'7" and got a size 6 which is great for just walking around...

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these pants sit on hips or are the high rise( around the waist)?”
    Asked by Shellsbells from Georgia on 6/12/2018 2:20:49 PM
    • The Royal Robbins Zip-‘n-Go Convertible Pants have a classic fit and sit on the natural waist.
      Answered on 6/14/2018 2:18:23 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Would the leg openings fit over boots? Could I take them off without taking off my boots? ”
    Asked by New to This from Kansas on 6/23/2015 9:40:33 AM
    • We apologize, but this item is sold out. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 6/23/2015 4:05:43 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Company Headquarters
  • “what is the inseam of the regular pant and the short?”
    Asked by traveler from washington on 10/22/2013 7:04:58 PM
    • The inseam lengths are: Short 30", Regular 32", Long 34", Shorts 7"
      Answered on 10/28/2013 11:57:31 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “do the pants sit on the natural waist?”
    Asked by the golfer from california on 3/25/2013 12:42:28 PM
    • The Royal Robbins Zip-‘n-Go Convertible Pants have a classic fit and sit on the natural waist.
      Answered on 3/25/2013 3:47:55 PM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post
  • “What is the inseam on the long length pants? Thanks!”
    Asked by SPS 5 from Mason, oH on 3/21/2013 9:10:15 PM
    • The inseam for the Short is 30", the Regular is 32" and the Long is 34".
      Answered on 3/22/2013 8:38:58 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Royal Robbins

By the late-1960s, veteran Yosemite rock climber Royal Robbins and his wife Liz had grown tired of wearing cutoff jeans on the crag. At the time, apparel designed specifically for outdoor adventure was virtually non-existent. After years of wishing for something better, the couple finally decided to create their own, starting with a pair of climbing shorts called the “Billy Goat.” This was the beginning of Royal Robbins’ clothing revolution. Today, nearly 50 years later, Royal Robbins outdoor clothing is as rugged and reliable as ever. When you buy a Royal Robbins sweater or shirt, or a Royal Robbins pair of pants or shorts, you can bet it will fit great, whether you’re climbing in the Sierra Nevadas, camping in the backcountry or relaxing in your own backyard.