Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $29.00 $49.99 Save 63% Compare at $79.99
Forest Green (02) Reset selected color
2XS (Girth 13-17) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ruffwear Cloud Chaser Dog Jacket

Closeouts. Extend cold-weather playtime for your pooch with Ruffwear's Cloud Chaser dog jacket, a durable, fleece-lined hybrid soft shell for warm protection against rain, snow, wind and chilly temps.

Specs

Specs about Ruffwear Cloud Chaser Dog Jacket

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.142857 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 14 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great Fitting Jacket
Reviewed by Alabama Sue from Alabama on Friday, November 3, 2017
I was originally looking at the fleece version from Ruffwear, but chose this slightly higher priced version because the top is water/wind resistant. The construction of this jacket makes a lot of sense. Other jackets did not fit well on our Greyhound/Border Collie mix - they had velcro straps and... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ruffwear-Cloud-Chaser-Dog-Jacket Remove reviews search
  • Excellent jacket to add to your arsenal for your dog
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redneckfoxgirl from Pattersonville ny on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    This jacket covers my dog great. She's got plenty of room to move around and it's not tight in her armpit area which is a good thing because we don't need it irritating them. It gives enough room around her neck and it's has a nice zipper feature that is concealed including a snap near the end to make sure that it stays zipped. My dog isn't bothered by wearing it, she stays toasty warm and dry. It's nice to bring her in and not have her be completely wet and muddy. The jacket doesn't seem to get very dirty or soaking wet either which also is a nice feature. Any color you get will look sharp on your dog. I am highly satisfied with this product and other products by Ruffwear. Not so much the boots. They just kept falling off no matter how small I got them but the harnesses and other jackets and treat bags, etc were well worth the investment. Even being passed down from generation to generation of my dogs. This jacket is a keeper. An addition to her gear. Good work Ruffwear!
  • Excellent jacket to add to your arsenal for your dog
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redneckfoxgirl from Pattersonville ny on Wednesday, February 14, 2018
    This jacket covers my dog great. She's got plenty of room to move around and it's not tight in her armpit area which is a good thing because we don't need it irritating them. It gives enough room around her neck and it's has a nice zipper feature that is concealed including a snap near the end to make sure that it stays zipped. My dog isn't bothered by wearing it, she stays toasty warm and dry. It's nice to bring her in and not have her be completely wet and muddy. The jacket doesn't seem to get very dirty or soaking wet either which also is a nice feature. Any color you get will look sharp on your dog. I am highly satisfied with this product and other products by Ruffwear. Not so much the boots. They just kept falling off no matter how small I got them but the harnesses and other jackets and treat bags, etc were well worth the investment. Even being passed down from generation to generation of my dogs. This jacket is a keeper. An addition to her gear. Good work Ruffwear!
  • LOVE
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elisa from Baltimore, MD on Thursday, January 25, 2018
    I love this jacket, and my dog does too! My brother actually has the same jacket, in gray, for his dog, and I've been wanting one, but have been unwilling to pay $80 for it. The price was right on Sierra Trading Post! Thanks!
  • Good quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Michigan on Thursday, January 18, 2018
    I've had these jackets for my Irish Setters for a couple weeks and use them daily. They are easy for the dogs to get into. The zipper is good quality and works easily with both inside and outside flaps to prevent zipping their fur in and keeps the snow out, preventing ice and snow clogging the zipper. My dogs stay much cleaner with the stretchy underside protecting their chest and belly. They run in these jackets and have no issues with constriction anywhere. I've washed them once so far and they came out looking new.
    Very happy to find these as Irish Setters are hard to fit, being thin and deep-chested.
  • Great rain jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NEdogperson from MA on Sunday, January 14, 2018
    Have several Ruffwear jackets and love them. Brought two of these (one for each dog) at a great price! Thanks STP.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this coat cover the belly? My dog has a light coat and she will have her first winter in Minnesota. ”
    Asked by Holiday from Minnesota on 10/25/2017 8:21:20 PM
    • Yes, this covers the belly.
      Answered on 10/27/2017 4:03:18 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this coat cover the belly? My dog has a light coat and she will have her first winter in Minnesota. ”
    Asked by Holiday from Minnesota on 10/25/2017 8:21:07 PM
    • Yes, this covers the belly.
      Answered on 10/27/2017 4:02:52 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can the dog wear a harness underneath the cloud chaser, is there an opening for the harness ring? ”
    Asked by surfer girl from British Columbia on 10/22/2017 6:43:46 PM
    • i think most people just put the harness on top - i don't believe there's an opening for the harness ring
      Answered on 10/22/2017 9:01:27 PM by Neen & Ronan from Toronto
    • There is not an opening for a harness ring.
      Answered on 10/23/2017 8:46:46 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Ruffwear

Products from Ruffwear are built with the idea that it’s never a good day to leave your four-legged friend at home. Whether your particular adventure requires a Ruffwear harness, a cozy Ruffwear dog coat or another accessory, you’ll know that you’ve increased the level of safety and comfort for your pet in the great outdoors. Everything this company makes, from a simple Ruffwear dog collar to a dog life jacket to dog boots, is thoroughly tested to ensure a functional, comfortable fit for your pooch and a great-looking design. As dog lovers themselves, the people behind Ruffwear pet products have a true passion for helping customers and their four-legged companions enjoy spending time out in Mother Nature.