Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Ruffwear Polar Trex Dog Boots - Vibram® Outsole

Item #161TP
NEW: $49.99 Save 47% Compare at $95.00
Red Rock (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Ruffwear Polar Trex Dog Boots - Vibram® Outsole

Closeouts. Ruffwear's Polar Trex dog boots work wonders to protect your dog's paws from cold snow and ice. On the bottom is an ice-specific Vibram® Icetrek® outsole that lends excellent grip on wintry surfaces, and on top is a secure-fitting soft shell with a water-resistant finish.

Specs

Specs about Ruffwear Polar Trex Dog Boots - Vibram® Outsole

  • Material: Polyester, rubber
  • Weight: 1 lb.
  • Paw width: Measurement across widest part of paw when bearing weight
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Dog Gear Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

2.666666 5 Overall Rating: 2.7 Based on 3 reviews

Most Helpful 4-Star Review

Good Traction
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alli-MT from Montana on Saturday, February 10, 2018
I'm using these boots on my old GSD's hind feet. They run a little large, FYI, but come a good way up her leg for extra coverage and protection. The soles make a noticeable difference in keeping her upright when sidewalks turn to ice rinks.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Ruffwear-Polar-Trex-Dog-Boots-Vibram-Outsole Remove reviews search
  • Good Traction
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alli-MT from Montana on Saturday, February 10, 2018
    I'm using these boots on my old GSD's hind feet. They run a little large, FYI, but come a good way up her leg for extra coverage and protection. The soles make a noticeable difference in keeping her upright when sidewalks turn to ice rinks.
  • Wanted to love these...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skittle's Mom from Vermont on Tuesday, January 10, 2017
    Order two sizes, just to be sure - the smaller size fit perfectly and stayed on as long as Skittle did his 'I am a dog and don't want to wear shoes' dance in the house. As soon as we went outside - they came right off. I had read that short-haired dogs would have better luck keeping boots on with sock liners, so we tried that. No dice. The socks came up a bit past the top of the boots, so I was concerned that the socks would get snowy/wet, so I added a bit of vet wrap to cover the top of the boots and go up past the socks - hoped this would help keep the boots on, and it did. But it really only worked effectively when I wrapped the vet wrap up past his knees. Not sure this is much of a solution. These are headed back and the search continues.
  • Newer isn't better
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swiss Miss Molly Brown from Colorado on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    We've used this brand before and have had a great experience, but this new model just doesn't cut it for a high active pup. The high cut is a great advancement but the plastic locking buckle is the killer, it doesn't stay locked and the boots end up flying off while the dog is running. This happened on all 4 boots. Back to hook & loop (Velcro), it's proven, it works. These may work for a nice strolll, but not for running.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I need 2 sets of 4, 2xs, when do you have available?”
    Asked by Jose from Illinois on 12/27/2017 6:40:11 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 12/28/2017 1:56:05 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Is the price indicated for one boot or for all four boots?”
    Asked by omichael from greast north woods NH on 12/22/2017 11:34:27 AM
    • The price is for a set of 4.
      Answered on 12/22/2017 11:46:56 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “my dogs paws are 51mm what size it that”
    Asked by Jessica from Iowa on 12/22/2016 12:53:43 PM
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 12/22/2016 2:31:52 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “How do I know what size bootie to choose for my dog? The description says to measure across the widest part of the paw when it is bearing weight, but the description does not say how big the booties are. ”
    Asked by Queenoid from Colorado on 12/4/2016 7:36:48 AM
    • http://www.ruffwear.com/dog-boots-fit-guide

      Hover over the sizes listed on the STP site and it will show the inches measurement. For example, Med = 2.75"
      Answered on 12/5/2016 10:22:46 PM by Johnny Grillz from Lakewood
    • Thanks, Johnny!
      Answered on 12/6/2016 11:43:00 AM by Queenoid from Colorado

About Ruffwear

Products from Ruffwear are built with the idea that it’s never a good day to leave your four-legged friend at home. Whether your particular adventure requires a Ruffwear harness, a cozy Ruffwear dog coat or another accessory, you’ll know that you’ve increased the level of safety and comfort for your pet in the great outdoors. Everything this company makes, from a simple Ruffwear dog collar to a dog life jacket to dog boots, is thoroughly tested to ensure a functional, comfortable fit for your pooch and a great-looking design. As dog lovers themselves, the people behind Ruffwear pet products have a true passion for helping customers and their four-legged companions enjoy spending time out in Mother Nature.