Customer Reviews Of:
Sage Swiftwater Fleece Jacket - Polartec® Windbloc® Soft Shell (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect soft shell for waiting waterside for the catch of the day! Sage's Swiftwater jacket uses windproof, quiet and breathable Polartec® Windbloc® fabric to repel water and keep you warm.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 4.622222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by Dju from unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    You can't go wrong with Sage quality and STP prices
  • Reviewed by Flyfishinsalt from North Carolina on Friday, March 8, 2013
    I love this jacket. It is extremely well made. It is on the bigger side of the size spectrum which is good for layering. The price was an absolute steal. If my size comes back into stock I will buy another!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lip Ripper from Provo, Ut. on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    In my opinion, this jacket is only lacking the following for perfection, hence the 4 star rating... A liner for added warmth, water proof instead of water resistant and a hood. Like their fly rods, this jacket over all is Sage quality... Shouldn't have to say much more than that, especially for the price. This is a "classy" product.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Dad from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    It is a very nicely designed and made product. But I would never put fleece in its headline. I don't see fleece anywhere. Not what I intended to buy but I'll keep it because it is a very nice jacket.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDub from Billings, MT on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Absolutely love this jacket! It will be essential for fishing and looks great to wear out on the town.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iron Ira from Watertown, NY on Monday, October 17, 2011
    Good product
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fishing fiend from North Jersey on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    I bought this jacket to wear salmon fishing with a long sleeve henley underneath. It was comfortable between 30 and 50 degrees. I did not get to test it in a downpour, but in cold rain showers it kept me warm and dry.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by optimist from Brisbane Australia on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    awesome jacket, not fleecy, slim cut. Nice stretchy fabric.

    great price for a "sage" jacket!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorguy from Minneapolis MN on Thursday, July 7, 2011
    The Sage name comes with Sage quality. True to size. Just an overall very nice jacket for fishing or everyday wear.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Roy, UT on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    I read these ran large and heeded this advise. I was glad I did.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5