Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$89.99 Save 43% Compare at $159.00
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salewa Trektail Hiking Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. A comfortable choice for technical approaches, scrambles, alpine climbs and light hiking, Salewa's Trektail hiking shoes feature a full rubber toe rand and durable side protection. The 3F System connects the instep area with the outsole and heel, ensuring flexibility, stability and a precise fit.

Specs

Specs about Salewa Trektail Hiking Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Leather and fabric
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 14 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Super Q
Verified Buyer Reviewed by RonBeau from DownEast NC on Thursday, June 7, 2018
I buy hiking shoes instead of running shoes because they are more substantially made and wear longer. Saleewa is a new brand for me so I was very skeptical about trying them. Several reviews gave me courage to try. I was amazed how well they were designed and made. Their comfort confirmed what the r... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salewa-Trektail-Hiking-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Well built - but not a true hiker.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Maine on Saturday, August 4, 2018
    These are awesome, look totally cool, and are very comfortable, but if you are truly looking for a hiking shoe I think you will want something more substantial; there is very little torsional rigidity. If you want to look like a million bucks wandering around town or in school etc. this will be perfect.
  • Solid Built shoe
    Reviewed by Cka1799 from Virginia on Thursday, August 2, 2018
    I like the shoe overall. It is solid, it will require a little breaking in. I ordered an 11US and the fit is way to big. Strange because I ordered a 10 1/5US in a different model and my toe was touching the end. I'm not sure whats going on. I wonder if a size 12 was just labeled wrong.
  • Nice Sneakers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corey from Virginia from Virginia on Monday, July 23, 2018
    I like these shoes. Comfortable, but not as supportive as their hiking boots. I need a lot of support in whatever I wear and these don't quite have it, which also makes them ever so slightly fatiguing in the long run. Too soft. At least for me, but my other boots are Chippewa's so that might say something there. All around...a nicely crafted shoe and I would absolutely buy Salewa's again. Accurate fit although runs a bit large.
  • Who Knew?
    Reviewed by MountainDesertGirl from Colorado on Sunday, July 8, 2018
    Bought these for my husband. He's a teacher, on his feet all day, and he favors hiking shoes for everyday. Neither of us was familiar with the brand, but took a chance. He loves them! He's had them about 4 months, and wears them often. A group of younger people were drawn to his shoes while we were out hiking the other day, and they all said it was an excellent brand and wanted to know where he'd gotten them. Happy to tell them they were from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Super Q
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RonBeau from DownEast NC on Thursday, June 7, 2018
    I buy hiking shoes instead of running shoes because they are more substantially made and wear longer. Saleewa is a new brand for me so I was very skeptical about trying them. Several reviews gave me courage to try. I was amazed how well they were designed and made. Their comfort confirmed what the reviewers stated. They are on my feet as I write this and may well find myself wearing them to bed, because I forgot they are on. Saleewa, you did gooood!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do Salewa shoes usually run small or large? I am between 11.5 and 12 and am not sure what to order??? What is the return policy if i order both and send the one that doesn't fit back?”
    Asked by Buck Binnie from Arizona on 6/12/2018 1:43:28 PM
    • My husband wears a size 13 and he said they seem to run a bit large. He put a different pair of thicker insoles in them and they fit better. He really likes the Salewa's and wears them every day. Also, STP has a very easy return policy, they send a UPS return shipping label with each order. You can also do the return online instead and get store credit, then it's free return shipping that way. Otherwise I think they charge $2.95 return shipping for a refund.
      Answered on 6/12/2018 4:32:46 PM by MuchaKoda from CO Mtns.
    • I have a narrow foot and heel. I draw the laces tighter to compensate. I feel the fit is normal The length is similar to other shoes I have, However, the design and construction are superb.. I guarantee you will love these Salewas.
      I advise against buying one size up.
      Answered on 6/13/2018 11:41:22 AM by RonBeau from DownEast NC

About Salewa

Salewa has been dedicated to mountaineering and outdoor sports for more than 75 years. Salewa is an outdoor industry innovator, developing outstanding hiking boots, mountaineering boots and approach shoes for athletes who demand the best out of their technical gear. Salewa mountaineering boots and hiking boots are among some of the highest quality in the world, and Salewa approach shoes and hiking shoes provide the ultimate in versatility. Beyond gear, Salewa is committed to being a sustainable, socially responsible company, focused on conserving the environment for future generations to enjoy. Shop Salewa today, and you’ll see the difference quality craftsmanship makes.