Customer Reviews Of:
Salomon Comet 3D Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Built for extended hikes and backpacking trips, Salomon's Comet 3D hiking boots come equipped with a 3D Advanced Chassis for light motion control, a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and all-terrain Contagrip® outsole.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Utah on Thursday, April 6, 2017
    Salomon fit my feet well. These are no exception. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Guzzi from Colorado on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    Love these boots so far. I have only done a couple short walks/hikes just to break them in and make sure they fit right and I have been very happy so far. I was a little concerned at first that they might be a bit small on my right foot, but after wearing a bit they fit both feet nicely with a mid weight hiking sock on. They are very supportive in both the ankle and the footbed and I was extremely happy with how lightweight they are and they are actually pretty stylish too so all in all a great purchase especially when paired with a coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bec from Washington on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    Fit comfortably, fairly light, and look great!! Havent had a chance to hike in them yet but am no stranger to the awesome fit of Salomon shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TDL from Europe on Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Great, comfortable and warm boots. These boots are not insulated. But walking around home (-7?) with my dogs and they kept my feet warm. Great boots
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from NC on Sunday, December 18, 2016
    Excellent boots. Roomy toe box unlike the Zamberlain boots which were lively and well assembled but had to be returned for toe movement. These are perfect, my winter work boots as the Salomon Ultra XC is in warmed weather. Lightweight, waterproof, nicely built, good ankle support. Zero discomfort. Great price at STP as always.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbi from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 7, 2016
    Great feeling shoe. Love that they are waterproof and comfortable. I have been wearing them to work in all day and my feet do not hurt at the end of the day like they were with my other shoes. Highly recommend
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Audiogirl from Wenatchee, Washington on Wednesday, November 16, 2016
    I have purchased this same boot for nearly ten years. Same boot, no need to change because these are perfect. Lightweight and durable. Coming just above the ankle gives more support than a trail shoe and keeps dirt and debris out of your boot. I'm a true size women's size 6 medium and theses are a perfect fit. I'm a day hiker. Usually 6-8 miles on a Saturday with shorter hikes during the week.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dusty from Colorado on Monday, November 14, 2016
    Very happy with these Salomon Comet 3D Gor-Tex Hiking boots. Good support, light weight and comfortable with no breaking in required. I do a lot of backcountry hiking with a backpack on uneven terrain and was very pleased with the support. I have slightly thin feet, narrow toes, these booths have plenty of room for wider toes and yet didn't feel too big on me. They are narrow at the arch but fit me perfectly. I wear medium weight Smart Wool type socks. Size six fit true to size. The price was right too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amazing Grace from Carlsbad, CA on Thursday, September 22, 2016
    I've been through several high end hiking boots and every time, I would have injuries - blisters, swelling, flat feet so sore, squeezed morton toes consequently I have to rest for a day or two to walk with bearable pain. For the first time, I didn't have any blisters or soreness - no injuries whatsoever and I was good to go the next day after an 8 hour hike.
    Pros: very lightweight, waterproof (I tested by hosing it down), big toe box, priced right, didn't sweat - no smelly feet.
    Cons: looks more like a man's shoes nowhere close to girly shoes. It is hiking - who cares what the boots look like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen Stafford from Kurashiki Japan on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
    I bought these for a snowy peak climb this December. Gave them a 4 star rating as I haven't worn them on a hike yet. From the box, and walking around the house to break them in a bit, they feel great with a thick pair of Merino wool socks. I bought the 8 1/2 and they are true to size. They look good too, and are very well-made.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3